Campus Diary|| Attending my First Lecture of the Year 17/01/2022 by @lazbless 10% payout to @campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago

IMG_20220117_163603.jpg

Greetings greatest Students of the universe, it's my pleasure to be here once again with my diary for the first time in this community. I promise not to bore you with the diary so sit tight and enjoy your reading.

Morning Activities

Before I go into the diary proper, let me start with a little description of myself. My name is Blessing Lazarus a student in the University of Uyo. I'm studying linguistics and this is my 300lv. We just resumed for our second semester and Monday was our first day for lectures for my level precisely because others started their since. I don't know what was keeping us but I'm still glad we've started and we've started with a very high speed. Students are complaining already. Lolz. How funny it could be.

With the excitement that we've Finally resumed lectures, I woke up early in the morning, said my prayers and hurried up with my morning chores, I took my breakfast and I left to the class. I arrived quite early around 9:40 in the morning meanwhile the class was by 10:00

IMG_20220117_095142.jpg

The hall was empty so I had to sit tight and wait for the arrival of both the students and the Professor. After a while others came in, the hall was now becoming noisy because of greetings and exchange of pleasantries. As we were still waiting for our Professor, other department came in and told us we're in their venue, in my mind I was like you guys have started. We left to hall c since they claimed B was their venue. After few minutes, the Professor Arrived.

IMG_20220117_102937.jpg

At first she complained about the white board Because it was a mess due to the use of permanent marker on it, later she was now like "I'm not going to write on the board anyways". She started with the Introduction of the course and what will be required of us. After that she went straight to lecturing since she only had one hour to do so. At the end of one hour. She summarized, round off and left.

We left immediately to another hall because the next class was to start immediately which was 11:00am.

IMG_20220117_115404.jpg

Our H.O.D was the one lecturing, I always enjoy her lecturing because it comes with story, lolz and secondly, you can't be bored in her class. The class wasn't filled up as usual so she ask where others were and the response was that, they are yet to resume. She gave us the course outline and advise us to read ahead before she now entered the lecture proper. At the end of her time, she round off and left.

The next class was by 12 so we left to the venue but when we got there it was occupied and there was no other free venue so that stopped that particular class from holding

Afternoon Activities

Since the class couldn't hold and I couldn't go back home because we had another lecture by which was to take place from 2-4pm, I went to the common room in the hostel to power up my phone since I was having a low battery. I was there with other of my colleagues discussing on how to avoid poor performances this semester since we're in our semi-finals. We were there until it was time for our last lecture of the day so we left to the hall.

Evening Activities

The last class ended by 4pm in the evening and we all went home. On getting home, I was really tired but I still need to prepare a meal so I hurriedly prepared something that didn't require much time, I ate and relaxed for the day

Conclusion

My day was a bit stressful but I'm still glad because it's all for my good. Thank you for reading through my diary.

Best regards to;
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion

My Introduction Post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

First off @lazbless, I want you to know your diary was really exciting and not boresome, I could imagine myself in the scenario, being stressed to attend multiple lectures and all. You had a really stressful but fulfilled day. That's what comes with late beginning of academic activities in school, they would eventually start rushing everything when they finally resume.

Your article is really comendable and I enjoyed every bit of it 🤗.

Steem to the moon 🚀 🚀

#week20contest #engageweek1 #club100

 3 years ago 

Academic late starts are always combasome. I wish you the best this semester

Thank you dear friend for the best wishes. Thank you too for reading through

 3 years ago 

😅😅😅 you are welcome my child 😀😀

😂😂😂 thank you Daddy 😏😁 see how you turn ma'am overnight 😂😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

You must have had a very stressful day
It's actually normal lol
Happy resumption dear
#week20contest #engageweek1 #club100

Thank you dear friend for coming through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39