PRICELESSPRESH CONTEST3// THE BEST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO ME

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Greetings everyone,
Thanks @pricelesspresh for this contest. I am soo excited taking part in it because the best thing that has ever happened to me is learning to love. I invite my friends @shadia931, @faithilyn and @latifah09 to take part.

90C2EC77-061F-45D3-AB0A-0D7DFA916C19.jpeg
source
I started pushing out when I was in high school. I had a boyfriend I truely loved but I had a bad habit of giving other men time. This wasn’t good and I knew so I always did it in private. I never wanted my boyfriend to know because I loved him very much. One day, I sneaked a phone to school when I was in senior four. I got scared and called him to pick it and keep it for me. He came for it🥰 and advised me to concentrate on my studies. I listened to his advice and we made plans of getting it on visitation day because at times he spared time to come and see me at school.

He brought me my phone but I realized he read through my chats but he hadn’t told me because he wanted me to first get done with my exams and we sort things🥺. Because of this habit I ended up loosing the only man I loved. It really hurt me but I had nothing to do. I stopped loving and became a play girl. I only used to love money from men. When I joined A’level, I always called my men to send me money because I nolonger knew how to love. I was living a life of goldiggers but I thank God in my senior six vacation I found a man who taught me how to love again😊.

We started talking on Facebook until we met one day. I was already in love because this man was so caring. My intentions towards him were to eat his money and leave him but I din’t make it. I instead fell in love with him. We dated for a year and a half. We then had to separate because of clan issues. It was really a sad moment for the two of us because we had plans of getting married soon but our parents advised us to let each other go before we make any mistakes.

I had now learnt how to love and it really felt good because it was the most beautiful feeling I had ever experienced again in my life🥺. I stayed in sorrow for four months. Single and always crying. I googled ways of healing heart breaks, I met up with friends to keep myself busy, I only played songs with no love because romantic songs were just making me cry over and over.

After the four months, I fell in love with my current boyfriend. He is surely lucky because I love him genuinely. My ex had taught me how to love purely and wholeheartedly. I thank him because I am now changed. I never want to play guys. I don’t even give them any time because I am settled and contented with my boyfriend.

A8BAFF43-168E-4727-9757-DAEA155A2DB3.jpeg

I just hope any other girl who is in the same position I was in previously can also change and open up their hearts to love because it feels soo good having someone you love and they love you back as well. It’s the best feeling having someone calling you each morning to check on you, along you every night just to know how your day was. That care😜.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your new relationship .................. Thank you for participating in this week Contest....... Good luck in the contest 🤗

Thank you dear

It feels good to love and to be loved. Am happy for you gal. Thanks for the invite dear

Welcome dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59462.07
ETH 3306.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43