My dream job after graduation by @kingkenny042

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Screenshot_20220222-090511~2.png


we live in a world where a lot of distractions stops us from pursuing our goals and aspiration in life.


As a kid i have always wanted to be a lawyer. The thought of standing in front of a judge wearing a wig and trying to defend someone was all that rang in my head.
I hated injustice and i always felt that the world would be a better place with me defending the innocent and oppressed.

Well, a lot has changed over the course of time. I found out that instead of defending the innocent in the law court, i could actually learn how to save the economy and help lift the burden of poverty from the lives of Nigerians and indeed the world at large. Out of curiosity on how to further this new dreams of mine, i ventured into the University of Nigeria to study Economics.

IMG_8877.jpeg
There is a picture of me on a stressful day at school.

Economics is the study of how a society or country gets, uses, and distributes it scare resources among it's citizens. The study of economics would teach an individual how to allocate your resources to make you maximize them to a good use. Economics also helps the society to answer 3 different basic questions which are what to produce, how to produce and for whom to produce.
Furthermore Economics is a discipline with an ample opportunity, An individual that studies economics are referred to as economists. Economists play an integral role in organisations such as the transportation industry, labor industry, health industry, finance, banks and governmental institution etc as decision makers,

As a student of the economy on completion of my degree one of my dream job is to land a job with any governmental parastals or organisation and hopefully work my way to the top of the organisation. Also i would really love to work at an international organisation like world bank the African Union, World Health Organization etc. But then i would really need to further my education first by adding a masters degree to my BSC Economics. Then hopefully one day i would become the Central bank governor of Nigeria.

We all have the power to dream, but hope we all get the chance to fulfil our dreams.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Bad boy. My oga never give up o. Na you I dey look up to so giving up means u r letting us down. Steem on man

My gee we go still they hustle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58