I lie in poems by @kingdom1111, 50% for campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago

In them, I never cry when I'm with you.
You're not onion, and I am not eyes.
I am strong as a shield; and you're not a sword.
You don't hate it when I color you with my fairy tales.
You love my floating epistemology; and that
I am too deep for God-talk..

In them, we hold hands and talk about children;
The one you'll call Sun. The one I'll call Moon.
And we don't quarrel about how many we'll have.
I love that your breath smells of ginger;
You love the way my pubic rainforests scar your face.
I never dream of you leaving with my charm in your chest.
And you're not seeking new daggers to kiss me with.

In them, I never fell from your eyes.
Orgasms never grew tasteless.
Words did not become viruses.
We died of old age - not of shadows we empowered.
We let ourselves roam past the night, dillying freely with the lights of noon.
You did not tire of my vocabulary and
I did not regret the mercies that gave you powers over me --

In them, we're still curled up in a wan room.
You're not in a hurry to leave - and I'm not about to get angry.
We're at peace where we are - lying and loving.
Lying and loving, tenderly.

FB_IMG_1629957550440.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, @kingdom1111,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44