We Love Power up Contest By @jueco.

in CampusConnect2 years ago

man-2037255__480.webp
Source

Hello Campus friends,

I believe we are all doing great and are frequently engaging in power ups as it is one activity greatly endorsed by the steemit team.

To show my love for power up, I have decided to join this contest, by joining this contest, I grow my steem power and also stand a chance to win awesome prizes, and that's very cool to me.

Before I begin, I'll love us to briefly explain some topics.

WHAT IS POWER UP

Power up can be explained to be a very important act on steemit where by individual users lock up their liquid steems from circulation in form of steempower.

This act is done inorder to reduce the quantity of liquid steems in the external market, thereby increasing/stabilizing the price of steem economy.

By regularly engaging in power ups, you stand to become reputable on steemit as every post you make on an active post will count.

There are times whereby we'll see a post with 100 upvotes but this post doesn't have up to $0.5, and we will see a post with a single vote, and the post is carrying $10.

The difference between the two posts is the steem power of the curator, this is more reason we should build our steem power.

WHY I LOVE POWER UP

Different individuals have different reasons why they love power up, the below explained are the reasons I love power up.

  • BECOME REPUTABLE:

One reason why I love to engage in power up is because it helps to make one more reputable on steemit, it increases the influence one has.

For instance, one of the criteria to be selected as a country representative on steemit is for the applicant to have at least 5000 steem power, and of course to achieve this, one needs to power up more or better still join a higher club.

  • DELEGATION REWARD:

Another Important reason I engage in power up is because it gives me more steem power to delegate to community and earn delegation rewards in return.

When you delegate your steem power to a community account, you are entitled to some returns every week depending on the negotiations between you and the community.
And the more your delegation, the higher the returns.

  • STRONG ACCOUNT:

This is one reason many engage in power up, regular power up helps to build a strong account.

When an account is built, it is more easier to support other accounts which inturn reduces the stress from the curators, and also help other users grow quickly.


There are many other reason to engage in power up and to show my love for power up, I have decided to power up some liquid steems to maintain my #club75 status.

Screenshot_20220806-141235.png
SCREENSHOT BEFORE POWERUP

As seen above, I have a steempower of 3,884 before my power up, and then I proceeded to power up 38 steems.

Screenshot_20220806-141342.png
POWER UP PROCESS

Screenshot_20220806-141352.png
POWER UP PROCESS

Screenshot_20220806-141406.png
POWER UP PROCESS

I then proceeded to check my steempower to confirm its reflection.

Screenshot_20220806-141512.png

As seen above, my steem power has increased to 3,922steems and I am happy to have engaged in power up.

CONCLUSION

I appreciate @goodybest for hosting this wonderful contest, as it aims to stabilize steem economy and build individual account.

I invite @swaylee @solexybaba @amjosh9 to join this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for taking part in this contest, you've written so well about the important of power up. Yes we love Power ups continue getting stronger day by day!

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
27.3
Grading:
9/10
Verification date:
08-06-22


 2 years ago 

It is really nice to see that you have supported steem growth by your power up.
I enjoyed going through your post, especially the reasons you love power up, keep it up bro

 2 years ago 

Powering up is indeed a good thing I must say and just like you mentioned it helps build our influence on the community and we become quite reputable, it's good to see you are powering up as it shows you are a firm believer of longevity and knows the importance of building sp

 2 years ago 

Yeah of course, thanks for your warm comments bro 💙

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @mato445
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Hello @jueco, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

Very well reasoned.
Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63