Contest: Tell us about your favorite subject

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

images (1).png
source
Good day my fellow steemians, how are you doing? How are your families? I hope all is well, if so, glory be to the Almighty. I feel honored to be given this opportunity to be one of the many contestants of this contest "what is your favorite subject" in this great community and I thank @davosimple for hosting this great contest. The truth is that, as for me, the more I advance in my educational career the more I change favorite subject. What I mean is that my favorite subject when I was in primary school is not the same as now.

images (30).jpeg
Source
images.png
Source

Now let's start from when I was in nursery School, I attended New victory international school and my favorite subject then was mathematics. Mathematics was my favorite subject because all we did was numbers, writing and mastering your numbers and that was very easy for me because my mom supported me anytime i was less busy at home, she will always instruct me to go and study my mathematics, and if I refuse, I'll be disciplined by her.
Frankly speaking, whenever I miss Maths class during my nursery School, it doesn't affect me at all, I will even be happy that I didn't go to school but whenever such happens, I learn with my mom, she teaches me a lot

Later, when I graduated to primary school, everything changed. How do I mean? Everything changed in the sense that I became playful and I no longer study my mathematics. My favorite subject was P.H.E (Physical and Health Education).
images (32).jpegSource
I so much loved this subject because it has to do with practicals. The practicals had to do with relay race, playing football, and many more.
images (31).jpeg
Source
You needed to see how active I was during the practicals, I participated like my life depended on it. This happened to the point that the teachers started complaining that I was becoming too playful and that I needed to reduce the rate at which I played but I paid no attention to them until I was no longer allowed to participate in the sport.

As I approached primary 5, I started becoming serious again because I was threatened that if I were to fail my common entrance examination, I will not be allowed to graduate with my mates that I would repeat the class and that was the last thing I ever wanted. So I started studying, as I studied, I began to love quantitative reasoning and mathematics again.
images (33).jpeg
Source
I fell for these subjects because anytime I studied it, it makes me feel good inside because they were one of the hardest subjects.
Studying it regularly made me a genius in class because every other pupil hated the subject. Whenever we were given Assignment, every student in class would be waiting for me to attempt it and tell them the answers. To top it all, I was the best graduating student during my time and this made my parents very proud of me.

Nonetheless, as I entered Junior Secondary School, I no longer offer quantitative reasoning but I came across a subject called basic technology and basic science, at this point I had 3 favorite subjects
images (35).jpeg
Source
images (34).jpeg
Source
download.jpeg
Source

I love basic science because it was simple, it relates to my surroundings, the same applied to basic technology. As I progressed further, I became very good in mathematics, basic science and basic technology that I was advised by everyone to join science department, that I was needed there, I gave it a thought and I heeded their advise

During my ss1, mathematics was simple because I already had the foundation, I also met another subject which was like basic technology and basic science by the name physics and chemistry. But something happened, be patient with me while I explain:
During my ss1, I attended a different School but this school was not as developed as the former one, I attended it due to familiarity, my mum knew someone in the school and she was convinced by the person to take me there.

Unfortunately for me, the school had no chemistry teacher, all the teachers employed then could not teach so they kept on changing chemistry teachers, realizing that this would really affect me in the future as a science student, I tried studying chemistry on my own but it was all to no avail, I couldn't understand it, it was like magic.
images (38).jpeg
Source

I reported the issue to my mum and she reported it to the proprietor of the school and he promised that something would be done but nothing was done about it.

images (37).jpeg
Source

We only treated physics and mathematics and I so much loved this subject and they became my favorite, I love those subjects because I love the teacher, he is very sound, he broke down physics and mathematics that I really enjoyed it. This made this man my role model, I decided to study wat he also studied, I just wanted to be like him. During exams, I cram chemistry and study physics and mathematics because I understood it. So I sat for waec and jamb of which I passed and I was offered admission into Michael Okpara University of agriculture, to study Electrical and electronics engineering

During the first semester, I realized that chemistry was a 3-credit load course that I needed to give it more attention because failing it will really affect my cgpa, fortunately for me, I began to understand it with the help of constant studies and tutorials.

download (2).jpeg
download (1).jpeg
Source
images (36).jpeg
Source

Now in the university, my favorite subject is mathematics because I understand it at a glance then after mathematics, I will say physics. There's a course called UGC (University General Course), oh my God, I do much hate this course because it has to do with farming and farming and this course really frustrated engineering students.

I hope my write up will be favourably considered, and I'm sorry for late submission, it's due to ill health.
Special thanks to @whitestallion @campusconnect @cryptokannon @focusnow @bright-obias @ngoenyi @davosimple

Sort:  

I like maths

 3 years ago 

Wow, that's awesome @eze5265, tnks for visiting 🙇🙇🙇

This is great .. Maths is always my best subject

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow, that's great, keep it up, u must be a bright student @kenpro

Others.....

 3 years ago 

Others like which ones 😁, name them @noma12

 3 years ago 

Wow
Someone really love mathematics
I love you for this post dear
Thanks

 3 years ago 

Awwwn tnks, I love you more for reading my post @ladyofpolicy, u can also follow up too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76