CampusConnect Nigeria Weekly Contest- Week 1-Tell us about your University//@johnpatrick12

Great Nigerian student
An investment in knowledge pays the best interest........!

Great nacosite!! GboGbetialie!

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

On behalf of the students of cross river state University of Technology calabar.
I bring you all greetings

Am happy that a platform like @campusconnect has been finally been created after a long time.

All thanks to @whitestallion and his subordinate for making this campus connect community come through. 🤗

MY CONTEST ENTRY
My school is a university, so I will be telling you about my state University.

MY SCHOOL

20210422_110246.jpg

History source https://www.google.com/search.

MY school is cross river state University of Technology calabar.
In an efik town in Cross river state, Nigeria. It is located south of the state capital, calabar.
My school is one of the university in cross river state, located in calabar south, Nigeria. The University offers bachelor's degree in arts and degree(General arts and technical drawing), business (accountancy, Business administration, Human Resource management, marketing, mass communication, office technology management and production operations management), Engineering(Agriculture and bio-environmental engineering, civil engineering, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, metallurgical engineering and welding and fabrication, computer engineering) and applied sciences(computer science, mathematics and statistics and hospitality and tourism management )

My school was established in August 2002 by Cross River State Bill No. 9 recently amended as Bill No. 6 of 2004. The Cross River University of Technology is an outcome of a merger of three former tertiary institutions (The Polytechnic, Calabar, the College of Education, Akamkpa and the Ibrahim Babangida College of Agriculture, Ovonum, Obubra) owned by the Cross River State Government. The university is established primarily to provide basic training and research and to impart research skills to equip Nigerians of various backgrounds in all technology.

History source:https://www.google.com.

MY SCHOOL LOCATION AND GEOGRAPHY
CROSS RIVER STATE UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY CALABAR, is located south of the state capital, Calabar South.
Geography below👇

Cross river state University of Technology calabar South.
Cross river state University of Technology, 540252, Calabar South. 08147813432

https://maps.app.goo.gl/28VDN57RDTQQLv7p8

History source:https://www.google.com

MY SCHOOL EMBLEM

Screenshot_20210422-114747_Chrome.jpg

History source:https://www.google.com

WHY I CHOOSE MY CHOICE OF INSTITUTION

I choose Cross river state University of Technology calabar as my choice.

===Because of my business scheme in calabar, which is the location reason.
Because I can easily go to my business place within an hour from school.

===my school calendar is the fastest among all other school academic calendar.

===I believe my school is the best for me.
E. T. C

Because in my department, they are well educated lecturers and professors. Ready to impact their knowledge in students.

I will say my school is the best known to me
Because of the field am studying.
With the help of pure physics course I will be able to learn the practical aspect of my fields and electric & electronic skills also..

This is my entry..

Thanks for your visit and support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @johnpatrick12, you have made a great post and your entry has been successfully submitted.

Thank you for participating in this contest.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors with original and quality content.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70