The School Life I prefer by @jatoleo

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Screenshot_20220822_071655.jpg

Hello campus Connect, hope we all good. A big thank you to @goodybest for this wonderful opportunity to talk about school life. The aspect of school life be it high school or college when ever it comes to my mind I start smiling because of the best and the hard times there. In this write up I'm going to go by following the guide questions which are as followed ;

1). About both my high school and college life.
2). What i like and hate about each life
3). What I have learned in each life (how each life impacted you) and
4). Lastly which life do i prefer and why?

About both my high school and college life

My high school life

High school is where most kids start learn different things in their life, me was a good example of that. I had the opportunity to blend two different lifestyle in high school because I went to two schools a government high school (GBHS fundong) which was a day school and a private school Baptist comprehensive high school (BCHS Belo) which was a dormitory school. The only common aspect between this two school was bocce ball treehouse the teaching apart from that each institution had it own ways.
From form one to form five as we call it in our country Cameroon is also known as the first cycle. At this level the school was divided into two groups form one to four had a nevil blue band and form five which was the most stubborn class in the whole had pink on our uniform

Screenshot_20220822_060757.jpg
Being one of the popular kids in school because I was playing in the school volleyball team I was very stubborn which was never easy for me because that groung was a well disciplined group so most times I was out for punishment. Also I have alot of friends the good and the bad. I was more than an average student so didn't have much issues with school administration. I remember one day I came late and was ask to go back home, on my way home I was caught by the principler of the school being that type of student my parents where invited to school to talk if I will remain there or not. I had my first girl in form two I was just 12 years by then so I had to manage time for volleyball, my studies which I did and after my ordinary level certificate (G.C.E), I was been moved to a private school to continue which had less roles than the previous on. Here all they wanted was good grades which I managed I was good in biology, maths and computer sciences till I continued with my volleyball and had fewer friends because there I didn't like they style. It was very difficult at first and private school are mostly for the rich so I had that day school vibe in me which landed me in to more problems. I made it out from the school after two years with a G.C.E advanced level. Our uniform here was white and black.

Screenshot_20220822_061111.jpg

My college life

My college life was not as interesting as that of high school. Was admitted in to the university of Bamenda under the faculty of science which I studing microbiology because I was good in biology. Here had just about 2 friends from the start which where guys from my high school, everything changed nobody had my time again no teachers to run after me , no time for volleyball again because of classes. Met people from different backgrounds, so after sometime I had friends from our department life began getting hard to meet up with all the activities in which I was in too, at times I will call house and ask for money in the name of getting a book meanwhile we want to go out weekend parties. Later I start trying out thing in which I could earn money to do whatever I wanted.

What I like and hate about each life

Likes and hates in high school

I do like the fact that I was popular in high school, life was easy had ever thing around me. My friends where wonderful the memories we made. My teachers thus I was alway punish I did enjoy them.
I did hated the idea of changing schools and the punishment was not just my thing.

likes and hates in college

The parties was the best part of my college life, followed by studies since I was in to my thing what I love doing. I hated the fact that everything was not same again only few people noticed me around, money was not enough to do what I wanted too, some of the activities we did carried out like smoking I didn't like it but had to do it to please friends and the idea of lieing to my parents for money.

What I have learn in each life and how it has inpact me

I did learn in high school that study is the key to everything and friends are gold what you do together help build your life. In college I learned life is not all about getting what you want but rather staying safe and free from trouble is the best both life's has inpact me a lot after testing the two I know how complex life is.

Which life do I prefer and why

I do prefer my college life because even with all the worry I did there at the end I discovered I had that rough idea of life because of my foundation which was high school which was not good. College did redefined me later when I said to myself this life is not helping me or my family. I did also learn how to be independent which made me a better person.

conclusion

School life is one of the greatest part of one's life. In this stage you are face with alot, teenage life is hard to live right if you manage to get out of it free you be a better person.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, @ for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality1.5/3
Markdown/presentation1.0/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-7.0/10
 2 years ago 

This is a very nice post you have constructed.
Post as such as this requires time and energy.

Thank you very much for giving it your time and energy, I enjoyed going through it.

Kindly drop a comment and upvote on my application just as I have on your post.

Your comments are highly appreciated.
Here's the link to my application

 2 years ago 

Hello @jatoleo thanks for taking part in this contest, truly college life taught us independency, I hope you have quit smoking, you need to be selective with your choice of friendship now, because our friends can either influence us either for good or bad. continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Thanks
Yap I'm clear now
Thanks to God Almighty

 2 years ago 

Volleyball game is actually cool, and that's my favorite game to. I can see that you actually had fun during the high school days. You know the memories in high school are just unique. Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Hello @jatoleo, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

I can tell you a lot about my school life. But I can tell you even more about university. I went to vanderbilt university, you can use https://studymoose.com/university/vanderbilt-university to find information about it. There were a lot of funny moments there. How I slept through classes and ran to them. I also failed a lot of exams, then retook them. It was really cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28