Weekly Contest: Tell Us About Your Favorite Subject

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone and I trust we're all doing fine?? Thank you @davosimple for this wonderful contest. It reminds me of so many memories.

WHAT DOES THE WORD "FAVORITE"?
Favorite means something you prefer or like above all other things. It could be a movie,food,music,actor,musician,car,anything that you find interesting. Our contest today is centered on "SUBJECT." This contest to me is a bit tricky because one would expect your favorite subject to be the one you are so good at but that might not always be the case.

learn-4292875_1920.jpg
Source

While in junior secondary school,my favorite subject was Home Economics.
WHY WAS THE SUBJECT MY FAVORITE SUBJECT?
Home economics or Home-Ec (as we called it then)was my favorite because of the teacher that taught it then,though she was strict but I loved it anyways.
HOW DID THE SUBJECT BECOME MY FAVORITE?
It became my favorite because I loved the way my teacher taught it then and how she constantly brought her family into the teaching. There was a time when she was teaching about hygiene and she made reference to her daughter on how she constantly ensures that she and her surroundings are neat,and because I knew the lady in question,I picked interest in her and the subject and I ensured I emulated such character.
HOW I FEEL WHEN I UNAVOIDABLY MISS LECTURES?
I always feel bad whenever missed lectures because I don't get to listen to the tales of my teacher because she always had one tale or the other to tell us,either about her family or any random thing.

As I advanced in class(senior secondary school),my favorite subject was economics.
WHY WAS IT MY FAVORITE SUBJECT?
It was my favorite subject because the teacher taught the subject to my understanding.
HOW IT BECAME MY FAVORITE SUBJECT?
It became my favorite subject because the teacher took us like her own,always ready to answer whatever questions we may have no matter how simple or complex it may be but she never forgot to punish us if the needs arises.
HOW I FEEL WHEN I UNAVOIDABLY MISS LECTURES?
I rarely missed any class during my senior secondary school days because I stayed in the hostel and the hostel security ensured that no one stayed back in the hostel for any reason.

Screenshot_20201120-185943~2.png

Screenshot_20201120-190005~2.png

Now I am at the University,my favorite subject at my 100L was business maths.
WHY IT WAS MY FAVORITE SUBJECT?
It was my favorite subject because of my ability to understand it and the way the lecturer taught the course.
HOW IT BECAME MY FAVORITE COURSE?
It became my favorite course all thanks to the lecturer. While I was in secondary school,I really had a hard time with mathematics,so that got me bothered while I sought for admission. Luckily for me,I had the business maths lecturer any student could ask for. He taught the course so well that an average student would understand.
HOW I FEEL WHEN I UNAVOIDABLY MISS LECTURES?
I feel unhappy whenever I miss this class because I know I missed the chance of learning something of great importance.

Now that I am in my 200L,I pick any course as my favorite because I love them all and the semester just started. Thanks for your time in reading this article and I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Thank you @ifylove. This post took me down memory lane. My favorite subject then was Biology and the teacher with way she taught the subject, contributed to the reason why I liked the subject

Aww... That's good to know dear

You did well! Your explanation respecting favorite and what your favorite subjects has been both during your secondly school and university education is well understable and appreciated.
Of course, everybody has his or her favorites.
Thanks,
From,
Mr. Joseph Agwu Ogbajie.
@johanjahb.

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54