DELEGATION TO @campusconnectng BY @iddy // 10% PAYOUT TO @campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago

png_20220113_182134_0000.png

Image edited in canva


Hello, dear friends on the campus connect community and steemit platform at large, how are you doing? Hopefully, you are great, welcome to my blog once again, you will learn about my delegation to @campusconnectng, the delegation itself, and the steps to be taken using steemworld.org if a steem user is desirous of delegating, this time around.

Campus connect community is an amazing community that aims to grow the voting weight of its official account for the benefit of its subscribers, as such there is room for the steem users( especially the community subscribers) to delegate their steem power to that effect, it's purely a willing delegation that comes with benefits such as support from the curation trial account etc. I am a great fan and member of this amazing community, as such when I learned about the room for delegation, I seized the opportunity. I don't like being a floor member in whatever organization I belong to, so I did my best, though it might be small as compared to what others are delegating, I will increase my delegation as time goes on.


DELEGATING STEEM POWER


Delegating steem power to a specified steemit account i.e @campusconnectng can be explained to be the means of rationing a specific portion of steem power or rationing the entire steem power, permission, or duties to a specific steemit user or community official account i.e @campusconnectng which is representing the actual user who has that obligation. To illustrate, the king of a specific kingdom might be invited to a special function in his community and he chooses to send a delegate who represents him in that function because of his busy schedule. That implies he has given his delegate the authority to carry out any responsibility that should have been performed by him, the king.

A similar thing could be said of delegation in the steemit forum. When a user i.e @iddy delegates a specific fraction(250) of his Steem power to a community i.e @campusconnectng, it implies that he has authorized campusconnectng to use that amount of his steem power to vote on the quality content of steemit users on his behalf.


THE STEPS I TOOK IN DELEGATING MY STEEM POWER


  • I log in to steemworld.org with my username and private posting key.

  • The next thing I did was click my dashboard option.

  • I took the cursor to the delegations option, and click on it.

  • clicked on the delegate SP option.

  • put in the account I am delegating to, in this instance @campusconnectng and the amount of SP(250).

Screenshot_20220113-165145_1.jpg


  • I confirmed delegation by clicking the yes option.

Screenshot_20220113-165219_1.jpg


  • I put in my active key to authenticate the delegation.

Screenshot_20220113-165259_1.jpg


  • click ok.

Screenshot_20220113-165313_1.jpg


Hurray, I have finally delegated to @campusconnectng.

iMarkup_20220113_181619.jpg


CONCLUSION


Conclusively, it's an exciting thing to delegate 250 steem power to @campusconnectng, to be a part of the visioned curation trial with high voting weight. I will gladly increase my delegation in due time.

Cc:
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@goodybest

MY ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for delegating for us @iddy this means a lot for us, it shows that you love us we appreciate you 💕 and please continue to be active in our community we love and appreciate you 💕.

Remarks:
Steemexclusive: yes
Plagiarism: no
Bid bot: no
Delegation: yes
Club status: #club5050

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @goodybest, I will continue to be active and support the community to my best ability. 💞

 3 years ago 

Great decision choosing to delegate to this awesome community.

Steem On!!🚀🚀

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

This is a bold step and that what the community need now. Thank you for delegating really wish I can emulate this great achievement very soon. 👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks @weasell, you can do even more.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir.

 3 years ago 

This is nice, I would have loved to delegate too but my SP is low. I will continue to work hard and build a solid SP so that I can contribute to the community too. Thank you for your contribution.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @steemtopus, I believe you will do just that when you have much SP, just keep powering up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70