THE RAINY SEASON SITUATION

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Last week I was outside washing a few things and the rain started bothering me. It would drizzle a bit, I would take my clothes inside, after a while it would stop and I would take them back to spread out. Before I even sit down to do other things, someone calls and says, "Ooo, it's drizzling," and I run outside to pack my clothes. “Well, it's your season and I'm not going to complain. Do whatever you want as long as I last"


raimond-klavins-rxm_S9XmK-Y-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Raimond Klavins on Unsplash


There is a time and season for everything in life and it is the rainy season. It's raining everywhere and if I'm not mistaken it should stop in October, but I can't wait. If I had to pick the best time of year or weather, it would be the rainy season, but there would be times when it greatly disrupts people's activities.


When it's the rainy season, you have to be careful about how many clothes you wash outside, especially if you stay in a house with many residents. You wouldn't want to find an entire wire filled with clothes and wondering where the hell to spread the clothes. I don't like to pack wet clothes inside because I always get tired of loading and unloading clothes to dry.


I love it when it rains and I'm at home, but I'm not trying to blame others for wanting to go to work in the rain. I went to the market last week and felt for the traders. At least they'd survive and no matter what happened, they'd still be displaying their wares when the rain does its thing.

I prefer the rainy season that comes with the cold to the sunny season that comes with the heat. I can't stand sweating and the feeling of heat all around me. Some people would even take hot water in the bath, not me. I use cold water no matter how cold the weather is, except when I'm sick, that's the only time I use hot water.


My family and friends thought I was another different being from another world because even in the cold I still sleep naked and without covering my body. I love feeling cold and shivering or shivering rather than feeling hot and restless around me. I can't remember the last time I used my sweater because I don't even like it in harmattan.

vladislav-muslakov-CwIU33KGToc-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Vladislav Muslakov on Unsplash


One of the downsides of this rainy season for me is that it always disrupts my movement whenever I go out. I don't like treading on muddy ground. This is why I love being at home and doing my thing rather than being out and about trying to find ways to get home.


Another downside is that my hands get stiff and I won't be able to squeeze the phone unless I wash and apply ointment or cream to type quickly. That's one of the reasons I don't stay active online because I wouldn't enjoy the moment.


fabien-bazanegue-bchIH4DKvfE-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Fabien Bazanegue on Unsplash

This season I wash my clothes every day instead of my usual once a week routine because I can't stand taking wet clothes inside without letting the sun take a turn on them.


Although I love the rainy season because I wouldn't be looking everywhere for water to use because our well would always be filled with water and no more waking up at 5am to draw water from the well first thing. When there is a dry season, it would be like hell. So the rainy season is always a great opportunity for me.


Also in my city the rainy season is always bad and risky for motorists because there is a particular area not far from where I live. In the event of rain, the entire road would be flooded and for those who pass through such an area, this means a ban on going to the workplace. Occasionally there was an incident where some people were swept away by the flood and their bodies were found later.


anna-atkins-rNBaaxyeWWM-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Anna Atkins on Unsplash


I heard about an incident last week where it rained and came into the apartment. The rain washed away two student report cards. I mean all of them. 200 levels and 400 student levels. Where do they start from? Especially a final year student? This is why the rainy season is not so good, although it is very good for farmers who need rain for their produce.


I deplore the conditions of some people in Lagos, especially the Lekki side that has been flooded by the rain. I even saw a situation where the flood carried away a car with some people in it. I just couldn't resist the situation they would be in. How do they know the flood will push them over? What if it's a big lagoon?


It is the rainy season and although it is good, we do not wish it to disturb or take people's lives.


Thank you for reading

Sort:  
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @ozenozge at 25%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @icon-monday for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality1.5 /3
Markdown/presentation1.0/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-7.0/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63