My first encounter with being away from my family

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hello everyone!
It is wonderful to see you all again I want to share what I learned when I was not under the control of my parents. That was the time when I had the opportunity to engage in activities in which I was restricted and was forced to understand that the restrictions were for the proper equipping of my life.

tyler-nix-V3dHmb1MOXM-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

I first left home during my high school years, I once shared the experience of attending a public high school that was far from home, requiring my parents to provide housing for me in the community where the school was located.

For the first time in my life, when I left home, my parents made time for me to guide me on how I should live a life that is not far from decent behavior. They spoke nice words to me during the session that still serve as a guide, some words are still judgmental to this day whenever I stray. I really appreciate my parents for those wonderful moments that served me and built me ​​into the person I am today.

Going to school was not an interesting situation I experienced because I really missed my parents. After all the preparations, gathering food, buying clothes and other necessary things, my dad took me to the place and gave me pocket money and money to transport home when we have a break. They were the food that got me through the holidays, but within a few weeks, the food wasn't enough.

chang-duong-Sj0iMtq_Z4w-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Chang Duong on Unsplash

At first I didn't have friends but I ate like I was at home🤦 not realizing that if it didn't end no body would get me another one, after a while I had friends who always came home to eat, there's my food things finally ended then i started spending my pocket money and when that ended the next thing was to spend my fare home.

When I managed to survive that period until the holidays, I never told my parents about the situation on the ground because I was afraid of how my parents would feel.

It was time for me to go home now, no fare, I had to take a taxi to the house to pay the fare.
After I experienced it the first time, no one told me again to adjust again, I told myself that it was necessary.

What I learned.

I saw how most of my friends had problems and then I learned the importance of parental guidance, how it shaped me and I was not a victim of circumstances.
I came to know about management because after experience I became aware and again I didn't find it difficult.

I could know how to socialize with people outside, how to lend a helping hand to my friends in need without harming myself.

Thank you for reading!!
I'm @icon-monday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77