Campus Connect Week 25 Contest - My Favorite lecturer

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hello everyone, hope ye all doing good. I would like to use this medium to thank @campusconnectng for coming up with this wonderful contest.

My name is Icon Monday and I am schooling in University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State Nigeria (UNIUYO) and also a graphic designer by profession. Without wasting much time, let's get down to the main business.

Screenshot_20220510-160727.png

Each teacher has his or her own style, strategies, and strategies in the lesson. Also, different students choose different types of teachers and as the saying goes “there is no dispute about their interests”. However, it is clear that a teacher who uses appropriate teaching methods will be liked by most students and the opposite is true.

Everyone during his lifetime had a large number of lectures, from school lessons and concluded with science seminars. Some of them make a vivid impression and one will remember them for a long time. I too am no different and I have my favorite teachers.

One of them is Mr. Samuel, I didn't know about him until the day he had a lecture, so he came and Introduced himself. He taught me physics during my first year (first semester) but I still remember how enthusiastic he was in his studies. I’ve never liked physics before his lectures, because I didn’t like the many formulas you have to remember and I think using them alone can solve problems.

The talks were also boring. The teacher's negative tone and the many nude facts about a particular subject were what I found at the end of each lesson.

As I wrote in a previous paragraph I introduced physics as a science for nude facts and formulas. But in Mr. Sam studies, I began to understand the origin of those things and since then they have not always been in the same category as nude facts or formulas. I understand that everything is complex in physics-based on basic phenomena.

After his studies I do not have to remember the formulas I could find on my own. It was fun for me because I never liked to remember and I started to think that remembering without understanding the basics of something is not the best way to gain new knowledge.

Yes, it takes less time to look inside something, but you also remember only a short time. The second difference in his studies was the way he interpreted speeches. It was not a boring word, carefully crafted formulas on the board or captions from the book.

He vividly illustrates the key points, gives examples from real life, and visualizes many things. His cars in the picture were different in all the speeches. He can draw a small car, write "Zhiguli" below and say: "A school teacher drives a car at a speed of 50km / h".

Next he could draw a large car, write “Ferrari” and say: “The son of an office bearer is driving Ferrari at 120km / h” and provided information on the physical problem itself. It was very funny in the classroom and immediately attracted the attention of all the students. I only explained some of his techniques used during lectures.

He had perfect arsenal strategies and could easily create a good atmosphere in the classroom. Of course I can't convey the context of the lesson here, but I believe it was interesting and memorable. Thanks for reading!!!

I also invite @negro-bby and @mesola to take part in the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

He had perfect arsenal strategies and could easily create a good atmosphere in the classroom.

Every student enjoys a lecturer who does this, tho most lecturers don't understand this strategy and they come to class and frowns untill they leave.

 2 years ago 

Strategies is the key to having students attention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47