My Senior High School Diary: Better Life With Steem

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Do you miss the terrible, horrible and memorable days of Senior High School?
Were they as fun as mine?

Hi family!!
It's another beautiful day to share with you my Senior high School experiences. By the way I hope you are doing great as I am.
It's barely two months now since I completed Senior high school but I'm already missing school badly. Maybe, not just the school but the people.

IMG-20210920-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20210718-WA0032.jpg

Abuakwa State College!! I still remember how I wept when I was placed in this school in 2018. I literally wanted to die. I hated the school because, I felt it had denied me access to my dream school; Wey Gey Hey. But since I had no option, I had to go.
Moving down south wasn't a problem, I just hated the fact that I was going far from home to a school I didn't like.
The first time I reported to school, my life was a living hell. Aside the fact that I had to cope with the mean treatment from the seniors, I also had to bear all sorts of names simply because I couldn't speak Twi. I recall answering questions like, "Aren't you a Ghanaian","How could you possible be a Ghanian yet you can't speak Twi". It was really a hard time for me.
I just wanted someone to pinch me and tell me it was a dream.

Sometimes, in life God give us want we need and not what we want. That was what kept me moving. I couldn't possibly give up on my dreams just because I didn't like the school. So, I decided to make myself comfortable in my uncomfortable zone. I started making friends.

IMG-20210926-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210718-WA0036.jpg

Each time I traveled from North to kibi on my 13 hours journey, I gave myself a reason to succeed. I still remember how I suffered travelling during the nights just because of school. Sometimes I feared that I might even loose my life to road accidents or robbers. But Alhamdullilah, God was so merciful.

Now, when I sit and recall all the good things that happened to me in Abusco, the least I can do is thanking God.
I didn't just make friends over there, but some became family. Despite our diffrences in language and religion, one thing always kept us together and that was"love".

IMG-20210718-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20210718-WA0018.jpg

a09a0739c3434b21af0c668a34a70aad.jpg

Life always come with challenges. It's all up to you to embrace them and make the best out of it. Yes!! I didn't go to any "A class school" but that shouldn't prevent me from getting my A's. All this while, one thing I've learnt is that; No matter the school you go to, you have the sole right to determine your grades.
All you need is God, focus, determination and some little push and trust me you are good to go .

IMG-20210920-WA0018.jpg

Thanks so much for reading my post.
Please remember to comment, vote and resteem my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been analyzed with the plagiarism detector and we have determined that it is 100% original, congratulations, it is still good content. Thank you for being active in our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54