TELL US HOW STEEMIT HAS HELPED YOUR ACADEMIC PURSUIT by @hazmat

in CampusConnect3 years ago

CONTEST ENTRY

My entry for the contest @pricelesspresh
Screenshot_20210917-233750.png

I just started steemit around March earlier this year, i remember that day just like yesterday. I was on a WhatsApp group for crypto currency investors where they share information and updates concerning different kinds of crypto currencies available.

Our admin @whitestallion then dropped a link about teaching some people about steemit, i didn't even understand what it was then but being an inquisitive person i joined the group and it was a turning point.

If we take a leap backwards to a few months back around December last year and early January we were still dealing alot with the problems of COVID19 and the LOCKDOWN rule placed on the country the previous year. Many things had changed and we were just pulling through.
Then came Steemit into my life, ordinarily I'm someone who loves to read, write and express myself. But COVID19 made my focus to deviate from anything relating to academics, i was all for the money.

So i now had a site where both could be freely expressed. I could create my own content, while earning and investing at the same time (sounded like a win-win situation for me). After many mistakes and backtracks i finally understood the basics of steemit.

Although i already love writing, the financial situation i was in would never have allowed me concentrate. So steemit rekindled my love for writing, i have learnt a lot on the platform. I believe your education is not just affected by what you learnt in class, but by how positively it has impacted you.

Steemits no- plagiarism stance made me improve my writing A- game, you are constantly thinking of new ideas from different aspects educational, business oriented and so on to share with people. This has improved my knowledge of various aspects of life, currently i am on a free Graphics design class training on steemit. Normally such services would have involved a fee.

Even having the chance to post and learn here on steemit is as a result of my earnings here as I completed payment for my device using part of my earnings that I withdrew.
Steemit has improved me academically in many ways and I still look forward to learning more from the opportunity available here.

Sort:  

Steemit is wonderful, right? Now we get to do a lot of things that we usually wouldn't do.

 3 years ago 

Yea, alot of newer ideas are coming up daily. The other day I saw academy kind of setting in some communities trying to start their crypto academy

Thank you for sharing your entry with us.
Your entry have been accepted Good luck in the contest🤗

   @Pricelesspresh

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors with original and quality content.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48