Having one's own family in time is ideal

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Screenshot_20211130-122550.png

Screenshot_20211130-123648.png

Good morning great community.

I have engaged friends on communication about our personal lives on notable occasions and we were opportuned enough to go as far as questioning the emotional aspects.

Repeatedly, they've asked me what age I would give in to marriage. I believe it has always been a surprise to them upon realizing that I was not even sure of giving a thought to a thing like marriage in the next two to three decades, if at all I ever would; this I had nursed for years.

Meanwhile, I never had convincing reasons why it should be so, but I do feel the blazing desire to FIRST become a big support system to those championing my success in life.

Before now, I had believed there are people thathave been supportive to my life's pursuits and I owe them for those kind gestures, hence the need to first clear the debts before I give in to what I had long termed a DISTRACTION.

The idea that people tend to forget home when they finally get into marriage was the syndrome I was trying to abhor.

Recently, a conversation with the eldest mother figure in my homeland has gone a long way effecting a change in the long upheld narrative. Shebmade me realise that propagating one's lineage, especially a kind like my Dad's who was a Clergy, was far beyond my own choice, that it was highly on compulsion except on status of Saint as regard Priesthood.

She went as far as letting me
understand that the greatest debt a person can owe his family isn't merely on the inability to render financial support rather a deliberate refusal to produce a kindred from one's line.

This was so much an advice that I believe even my late father would not love to have me pay deaf earsto.

To everyone out there who has at one time considered marriage a distraction or has deliberately become apathetic to the idea of marriage, this is me telling you that NOT marrying is, on its own, the biggest and real distraction to a young and progressful life.

I pray as you give a thought to this; you would find your soulmate at a ripe age, and I hope your new home doesn't turn out a distraction nor scare you away from the people you were supposed to be a support system to.

Happy new month!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @happyumo Thank you for sharing , keep posting quality contents on #campusconnect and Most importantly support and join #club5050 program .

 3 years ago 

Hello @happyumo Thank you for sharing , keep posting quality contents on #campusconnect and Most importantly support and join #club5050 program .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52