The School Life I Prefer by @gracyakan

in CampusConnect2 years ago

HELLO EVERYONE!

I'm so delighted to be here and participate in this Contest hopefully all is well with you and thanks to @goodybest for initiating this memorable contest.

INTRODUCTION

School life gives me ever green moments and memories to cherish, It is the place where I get my first learning, friends, teacher, homework, punishment and more things that make the best part of my life. Apart from subject, i learned social and moral values in school which is very crucial for my live, as such I can vividly say that school is my first learning institution.

HIGH SCHOOL LIFE

depositphotos_4761206-stock-photo-high-school-students-answering-question.jpg
Source

As a child then, i was bored with home works and assignments, but motivated to do it to avoid being descipline, when I recall those instants i appreciate it, because it makes me who I am today. Schools days are the golden days where I had many friends, enjoyed their company, shared my happy, sad moments and lunch with them, played together, gossips and had lot of fun.

School is a place where I grow up, it moulds me to a disciplined and knowledgeable person that I am today, I had my favorite teacher who played a major role, Other than my parents it is the class teacher who praises, supports and sometimes scolds on mistakes and guides me on the right path to take, so I may said they are my role models and greater inspiration.

There are memorable moments like school picnics, inter house sports day and the end of the year party, whether i participate or not i enjoy those moments incredibly, recollecting those memories are really very colorful to me and incomparable, It is only in school days that i enjoy life and long vacations without any worries.

COLLEGE LIFE

15688343-multicultural-college-students-at-park-tuscany-italy.jpg
Source

Though I did not expect their life, on my own,to be paradise like others do, living free of my parent’s rule, move into my room alone in the hostel. Life without restrictions and many rules and regulations would seem to be my first taste of being mature, living in the hostel was the biggest difficulty and challenge,for me in transformation from home to college life not to mention the life of living on campus, the living condition, roommates’ situations, and campus life are most of the difficulties I face as a fresher in the college. Living was uncomfortable not to talk of inconveniences, how to take a shower with other people using the same facility.

But with time I was able to get along with that and spend more time on studying due to having heavy workloads than in high school and have to spend a lot of time on my studies. You can imagine dealing with all these on my own. By this time I was mature and able to focus and do so many things without one motivating me, wow college life is sweet because it gives me apportunity to make important decision in life by myself which help me to be successful today.

WHAT I HATE/LIKE ABOUT HIGH SCHOOOL LIFE

HATE

  • Someone making decisions for you

  • Too many restrictions

  • Too much rules and regulations

LIKES

  • Motivation

  • Descipline

  • Good memories

  • Making friends

  • Long vacations

  • School activities

WHAT I HATE/LIKE ABOUT COLLEGE LIFE

HATE

  • Leaving the house to stay in the hostel

  • Sharing of bathroom and toilet

  • Having much freedom

LIKES

  • Making decisions by one's self

  • Studying hard to become something

  • Boldness to face the world

  • Not repeating class

  • Making choice of course to study

  • Not wearing uniform

HOW HIGH SCHOOL LIFE IMPACTED ME

The motivation, advice and discipline I got from my parents and the Teachers made me who I am today, to be a woman of integrity and not living a wayward life, hate what is bad and like what is good then stand for truth always.

HOW COLLEGE LIFE IMPACTED ME

It helps me to make important decision by myself without being influence by anybody and become a successful woman that others look into.

WHICH LIFE DO PREFER AND WHY ?

I prefer high school life.

Because if my parents and with the support of teachers did not mould me to a disciplined and knowledgeable person I would not be able to make important decision in life and pass through the hurdles of college life.

CONCLUSION

Both the high school life and college life is goodand create a nice memories, we only need to trek on the good ground so we will be affected positively by each stage of those life and come out victorious.

I invite @vickydear, @emmybless and @eddyvic to join this contest.
Thanks for reading

Cc
@goodybest
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Have you been participating in the #burnsteem25 initiative? There is a contest for you that tend to reward you for your participation, we hope you'd join- #Burnsteem25 Contest- The Evaluation of my Support | Reward Pool: (12 Steem Power)

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support , am grateful

We learn different lessons from both college and school life ,nice entry.Best of luck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for visiting my blog and wishing me well

 2 years ago 

Hello @gracyakan thank you so much for for taking part in this contest you've written excellently well about your schools life truly highschool life moulded us to become whatever we are today. I wish you success in this contest and please continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
7.5(self vote 0)
Grading:
9.5/10
Verification date:
08-25-22


 2 years ago 

Hello @gracyakan, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

 2 years ago 

Thanks, for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85