BE PREPARE

in CampusConnect2 years ago

During my undergraduate days, particularly my 300L, I understood the importance of being PREPARED.

That day, my Dad was admitted to the hospital. He went through surgery.

One day the doctor walked up to us and informed my Dad will be needing bed rest for the next 6 months.

We were all scared. Not because of the surgery, but because of my Dad.

He never likes sitting at a place doing nothing for a long time.
For crying out loud, he has a business to run.

The pressure was now on my mother. She was strong but I could feel the weight of us all on her.

One day, I went to visit my Dad at the hospital. When I was about to leave, he held my hand and dropped these said“ PLEASE, HELP YOUR MOM”

That was the first time I saw my strong father that weak. I promised to help and I left in search of how

I struggled for some time. Yes, I had worked in different firms before now, but the reason for making money now was different.
Responsibility calls!.

It was hard because;

  1. I was not prepared. Most opportunities meet people unprepared and when you miss them, you tell yourself maybe it was not meant for me.

The truth is some were meant for you, but you were not prepared.

Every blessing of God has a version of you it is made for.

If you do not prepare yourself for a 200k deal, when the deal comes and meets you unprepared, it passes to the next prepared person.

Most events of life hit you unprepared and when they do, you lose a fortune sometimes for it.

  1. I was ignorant of the steps to take. I fumbled many times.

At some points, I wanted to give up until I learned the steps.

I was taught and the eyes of my understanding were enlightened .

  1. Action. What use is learning if you won't act upon that which you've learned

In summary,

Learn all you need to learn now!

Envision where you want to be and prepare yourself for what it takes to get there.

You may not have the opportunity to do tomorrow what you failed to do today.

istockphoto-933911936-612x612.jpg
Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51