How to improve your habits by @goodybest

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1622826755153.jpg

Hello Friends!

I trust everyone in this wonderful community is great! As for me I'm glad to Share with you all some of the ways you can improve your habits and make them work for you instead of against you.

Are there some good habits you wish to build in your life?

Perhaps you set the goal of exercising regularly, getting more sleep, and keeping in touch with loved ones. amazing goals right? Or are there some bad habits you would like to break? Habits like smoking, eating junk food or spending much time on the internet. You need not to worry because this article caught you covered.

Admittedly, it's hard to overcome a bad habit. Infact, it has been said that " A bad habit is like a warm bed on a cold day: it's easy to get into and hard to get out of!" I will love to share three guidelines found in God's word the Bible with you all. But I will only share one principle with you today.

FIRST PRINCIPLE - BE REALISTIC:

It can be tempting to change everything in our life instantly, we can tell ourselves, this week I will quit smoking, I will start exercising, I will start eating healthy, I will stop swearing, I will stop staying up too late in the night, I will start reaching out to all my love ones. But you know what? Trying to accomplish all your goals at the same time is truly a way to reaching none of them.

Proverbs 11:2 - the modest ones have wisdom A modest person is a realist, he or she knows that there's limits to their time, energy, and resources. So rather trying to change everything at once, improves gradually, bit by bit

the following tips will help you to work on your habits in realistic increments:

  • create the master list of what your good habits of which you would like to build and the list of any bad habits that you need to get rid of. Do not limit yourself in any of the list, write down as many things as you can think of.
  • prioritize the items on your list, numbering them in order of important.
  • choose few habits even just two from both your good and bad list, focus on the two. Then move to the next one or two habits in each of the list.

You can speed up the process by replacing the bad habit with the good one. For example if you have the habit of eating junkies in your bad list you can replace it with taking healthy food like apple, cucumber, garden eggs etc. Or If you have the habit of watching TV too much in your bad list and your good habits includes keeping in touch with love ones, then you could resolve instead of immediately turning on the TV when getting home from work each day, I will contact a friend or a relative instead and catch up.
Philippians 1:10 Says that we should make sure of the most important thing.
Here is my introductory post Link

CCC:
@campusconnect
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Polish_20210602_135859273.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips...applying wat d Bible says in our daily life is for our benefit....

 3 years ago 

Good to know you @noma12, how are you doing?

This is a good piece. We are not perfect but the knowledge should not keep us in the same level of imperfection but working daily to achieve perfection. Target.

You are beautiful.

 3 years ago 

Aww I'm blushing @charis20, thank you so much for your nice commendations. I really appreciate that you visit my blog thanks.

Keep blushing my dear, my pleasure.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the votes @campusconnectng, I really appreciate

I like that your gap tooth, it beats mine by far.

 3 years ago 

Aww! Thanks for the compliment @maxwellmarcusart, and thanks for visiting my blog, I really appreciate

You are welcome. Keep shining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43