MY LIFE AS A DRUMMER IN SCHOOL by @frankkufre.. 50% to campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

My name is Frank Kufre Ibanga, a student of University of Uyo.
I am here to share my life story as a drummer in school.

IMG-20211015-WA0044.jpg

Drums is a musical instruments that produces sounds by the vibration of a stretced membrane. It is used to keep steady beat in a song. The give music of many kinds a sense of feeling.

IMG-20211015-WA0046.jpg

I started playing the drums at the age of 9, with a pair of knitting on a tomatoes tin, as time goes on I then carved my own sticks from some thin wood. As a normal teenager my obsession was for music, I have always wanted to be a professional drummer since I was 8 years old, I love drumming, it one of my hobby i love most and it like my life. I really enjoy listening to my drumming again after performing.
In 2010, I joined PMAN (Performing Musician Association of Nigeria) and also have my personal band group where I played in any kind of occasion to entertain and also grace people event.
This really exposed me as it gave me the opportunity to play for Great Artist both Gospel and Secular Artist. I go places cause of performance and it really helps me as I never lack money cause at the end of the day of every show/performance I'll be paid.

CHALLENGES;

To have a successful career in drumming you need unique selling point to stand out from the crowd. As a great drummer you've got to get out there and get noticed. And also as a student, you need to focus and concertrate on studies.
My first year in school was the most challenging time for me as I didn't really know my left and right in campus, but with time as I get to understand the school system in my second year, I was able to combine my studies and drumming 50/50. My drumming really helped me as the money I got I used in settling some of issues I had in school.

IMG-20211015-WA0047.jpg

ONE OF THE SECRET BEHIND MY SUCCESS IN DRUMMING IS ACCEPTING CRITICISM:

When I don't succeed at auditions or interviews, it's a normal thing for people to talk and criticise but I take criticism as a constructive and positive thing and I try learning from it by improving my drumming skills which has been really helpful

MY ADVICE TO YOUNG DRUMMERS;

  1. Start taking drums lessons

  2. Practice alot while working your technique.

  3. Learn multiple styles as you grow.

  4. Try master the Art of the sound of your drums and

  5. Mastering drums rudiments.

IMG-20211015-WA0045.jpg

Thank you

Special mentions

@steemchiller
@ngoenyi
@davosimple
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@infovore

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been analyzed with the plagiarism detector and we have determined that it is 100% original, congratulations, it is still good content. Thank you for being active in our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43