My Entry: Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 13 - 24 hours as a Vice-Chancellor of your University | by @faroukadam | 40% payout to @campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Good day steemians, I am back again with this wonderful entry post into Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 13 - 24 hours as a Vice-Chancellor of your university. Please take your time to enjoy this article.
VC24.jpg

My name is Farouk and I am a student of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria. If I am allowed to serve as a Vice-Chancellor of my school for 24hours, I will want to rectify the school’s system in so many ways but truthfully 24 hours won’t be enough for that. Notwithstanding, I will still set some implementations that will benefit the school and myself after the 24 hours, lol.
If I am made the VC of my school for 24 hours, I will do the following;
Proper Power Supply: lack of power supply is one of the major problems of Nigerian universities. Students need a power supply to function effectively in school, especially during exam periods. Proper power supply will help and enable their reading and other academic activities, improve the security of the school, and will affect some basic amenities like the water supplies for hostels.
Create Scholarship Programs: This is very important to me because I feel like it will encourage the students to study hard and take their academics seriously. Also, a lot of brilliant students need financial assistance. Creating scholarship programs will infuse dedication into a lot of students and that will, in turn, improve the academic status of the school in general.
Encourage Sports and Exercise: I am an athlete and I play basketball and football. There are so many young talents in universities that need attention and exposure but the university’s system doesn’t care or give them the attention they need. So I am going to encourage the sports organization in my school by empowering them with the necessary equipment and finance to support, build and develop the young talents we have in the school. Sports and exercise are also good for one's health, so I will make the students see the importance and how it can affect their academics.
Tackle Over Population: Majority of the time, the number of students are too much for a particular class, so I will make sure I set up sizeable lecture halls or classrooms for the students, so every student doing a particular course will be able to sit comfortably, pay attention and understand the lecture without inconveniences.

Conclusion
I wish I can be made the VC of my school for a day so I will implement all I have said, lol.
This is the end of my article and I want to thank and appreciate @campusconnectng for this wonderful opportunity. The image was created by me on canva

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thats wonderful @faroukadam.

What a wonderful content. Keep it up

Thank you very much 🙏🏽

 3 years ago 

With you as the vice chancellor, I believe that your school will progress a lot.

Thank you very much 🙏🏽

 3 years ago 

Great entry bro ,we move 👍🏾

Thank you bro

 3 years ago 

Well-done sir , you executed your power wisely..nice write up

Thank you very much 🙏🏽

 3 years ago 

Great plans. You really deserve to be made a VC for at least 24hrs

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

This post is 100% thanks for being original, continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕. But Please you have to work on your markdown style, because it will help to make your post attractive.

 3 years ago 

I love this one. You should be a vice chancellor. ☺️

Thank you 🙏🏽😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49