CampusConnect Weekly Contest - Week 18 : Looking Back At 2021

in CampusConnect3 years ago

2021, my narrative of the year wouldn't be complete if I failed to mention the highs and the lows this particular year has unleashed on me. I might as well say I literally had, but a few goals at the start of 2021, but as the year kept progressing I was able to set some goals I hoped to achieve.

After all of the COVID-19 breakouts and lockdowns that had occurred for the most part of last year. To be candid, I wasn't sure I was in any way ready to resume with the rest of the world in the year, 2021, in the regular timeline. Despite the lag, I was able to find the necessary amount of motivation, to resume school with the others for the second semester of the academic session.

It was literally the semester for my IT (Industrial Training), and this was when things started getting a bit strenuous for me and the other IT students. We had to go out to scout for professional establishments that were willing to accept us, and render the needed training.

IMG_20210910_100906_724.jpg

This task wasn't an easy one, as we had to pay for transportation to submit our applications to carry out our IT with several establishments, some of which we felt won't be worth the while.

After spending lots of time and transportation going to and fro from these establishments, one of them finally accepted our applications and asked us to resume almost immediately. Now, this was when things really got more difficult, as cost of our daily transportation to our IT establishment increased, sequel to the increment in fuel price. Our IT supervisor also turned out to be somewhat difficult to work with, and the worst part of it all was the inadequate funding of the project we were working on for our IT, which caused several long delays in its progress.

IMG_20210323_101835_481.jpg

The establishment had also neglected concerning itself with its IT students' welfare, by not giving us stipends to at least cover up for the cost of transportation or launch breaks.

But thankfully, we were able to complete the six months Industrial Training and fared well with the establishment. Shortly, in just a few weeks a new academic session had resumed, and we were expected to come back to school to resume lessons in the lecture halls. This was also very challenging for me, as it was not easy readapting to lecture halls and taking lessons in these confined spaces, after being away from this type of scenario for about six months or more.

IMG-20210917-WA0038.jpg

As a result I barely took studies seriously for quite some time. I could barely take notes nor read after conclusion of lectures everyday. But along the line, I was able to comeback completely, just in time to prepare for the tests, and surprisingly I did well in most of them. Examinations were even more stressful, because all of our examinations were packed into just about 2 weeks. But, thankfully, I've written them well, and still awaiting the results.

My narrative of the year, 2021 wouldn't be entirely complete if I failed to mention how I got introduced to Steemit by my mentors @jacksonmark1 and @davosimple.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErEtBqguE3aGJXY2348UXnDuYZkpb9u4CmRUbk71q5RZzxmBWsAEqpZSFCBKETuk38wids232wXo9Db5zL2Zb9TextBLBQGqbff4.jpeg

This, I'd say is one of the biggest wins for me this year, as Steemit has really had a positive impact on me. It's just awesome how I actually get paid by writing. There's lots of persons out there who put quality write-ups on Facebook and other social media platforms, but don't get rewarded for doing it. To me, It's been a huge privilege to be a part of the Steemit community.

I mentioned at the start of this post how I literally had just a few goals at the start of the year. But towards the end of it, in the month of November, I had a newly found and propelling goal—that being, to make the most I can out of Steemit.

Thank You For Reading!

CC:
@whitestallion

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@esusaviour Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19