My favorite lecturer on campus

in CampusConnect2 years ago

png_20220512_100815_0000.png

Image edited on canva


Greetings to everyone in campus connect, I'm excited to participate in yet another thrilling contest on this platform.

Lectures are the drivers if education, they make university education possible through their selfless services and devotion towards the success of the students. This, though cannot be said for all, but majority of them are of good heart and deserves to be applauded.

Today, I'll be projecting the personality of my favorite lecturer, why I tagged him as the favorite and how we met. Have a good read.

The name of my favorite lecturer is Dr. Augustus Jeremiah, he's a senior lecturer of the department of microbiology, faculty of science, Akwa Ibom state university, Nigeria. He's a smart gentleman who is devoted towards his work and the success of the students.

I met him in my 100 level, during my screening. we spoke at length about carrier choices, self discipline and common mistakes freshers make in school. He gave me advise on wide range of areas, what to do in school, and what no to do.

During my 200 level, I was privileged to be lectured by him, the energy he puts into teaching was awesome, he makes sure all his students understand his lecture, and able to explain it in their own words.

He's very much critical about self development, he's one lecturer you can't spend an hour with, without getting impacted. He made me understand the concept of ubiquity of micro organism. His lecturing quality is top notch with some funny analogies coming intermittently to keep one attentive all through his lecture period.

It's a pity I don't have any of his photos, I lost all during my last device crash, but his personality is still very fresh on my head.

One thing that intrigues me most about him is, from all his wealth of knowledge, he's still very much humble, down to earth and polite with students. His personality is a reflection of the biblical Jesus whose despite his hallow status still sat down with the children to interact and have fun.

Lecturers are the pillars of the academic system, without them, they wouldn't be any formal education. Every great man today was at some point tutored and mentored by a certain lecturer. Hence, the play a critical role to a man's success.

I'm very much happy to have had Dr Augustus as one of my tutor and a mentor. May God protect us all.

10% to campus connect!!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@ester101, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationNO
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYes

Thanks @dayographix, I really appreciate your efforts on the @campusconnect community. Thanks too for your quick assessment.

I'm glad you have a favorite lecturer over the course of your studies. Which is more than I can say for myself. Perhaps it's because I was often given lower grades for my written assignments. So I had to find www.essayhelp.org/, which helped me a lot. And I was able to get my grades up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75