The diarygame| Better life with Steem: 1/05/2022 - My weekend at Orient Bank

1651212450448.jpg
I travelled to kampala in the morning at around 10am reason being, i had to bank my sister's salary. She works in Dubai and she keeps sending me her monthly salary via mobile to bank it for her. I love my sister. She is a very inteIigent and hard working young lady. She has so far spent a year in Dubai, working tirelessly and saving most of her money in orient bank.
After depositing her money, i was issued a receipt. I took a photo of it and sent it to her via whatsapp as proof. She also got notified the moment her money was deposited on her account. She is using a fixed deposit account which she opened up before leaving the country for Dubai.

1651212426550.jpg

I left kampala at around 11:30am. I used a safe boda which dropped me at Kabira Country Club in Bukoto. I was charged just 3k which is roughly a dollar. Safe bodas are way cheaper than the normal boda bodas. They are a much better option for boda bodas if you are not in a rush.

I went to Kabira Country club to pick up my charger which i had left there 3 days ago. I have been struggling with my phone battery for all those 3days. I did not have a charger to use to recharge my phone 📳. Thank God, i found it just where i left it. Some friend of mine had kept it for me for all those days. Though he did not know whether it was mine.

1651305522229.jpg

Since i had not gone to play tennis, i spent only 30 minutes at the club talking to some friends of mine then left the club. On my way home, i stopped by Master Chef restaurant for some lunch. I had some local food. Matooke, rice, posho and sweet potatoes. For the sauce, i had peas mixed with meat.

After my lunch meal, proceeded to a games station. Played a few video games for like an hour then left Najeera at around 4:30pm. Arrived at my house at around 5:15pm, tired and sleepy. I had to first rest in the sitting room for like an hour and a half.

Later in the night i went to my neighbours home for supper. I found them eating supper. I was served with chicken pizza 🍕. I Enjoyed it as i interacted with them. They gave me the program for wednesday. A soccer match for water Fc. They told me to be around. I am to travel with them to wankulukuku to watch that match...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @emmanuelyoungsix, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community, Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

image.png

 2 years ago 

You have discussed a good topic friend, but it seems your post didn't reach out to more members, so I urge you to join Campus Connect Promotion Group where you can drop your post links for wider audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55