MY FAVORITE SUBJECT

in CampusConnect3 years ago

This personally for me is one of the easiest questions to answer and I thank @davosimple for giving me such platform to answer this effectively.
Although I was a very brilliant student while in secondary school I wont say I was good in all the courses. No I wasn’t . rather there were specific courses are just did very well in them and they supplemented my overall average but there is one out of the bunch that always stood out and I loved it with my heart and I know its everyone’s public enemy number 1 subject, yes you guessed it , MATHEATICS

MATHEMATICS 2.jpg
SOURCE-https://pixabay.com/illustrations/mathematics-formula-physics-school-1509559/
LICENSE -https://creativecommons.org/licenses/publicdomain/

I Actually Have A Really Great History With This Course . it couldn’t have been this way if not for my mum. It started out in primary school . My mum is a lover of education , she always wanted the best for her kids . She put me through serious lessons with a teacher luckily enough she was a lover of mathematics and could teach it in a way that made you want to get better in mathematics . with her teaching and my mum pushing I was able to get better , another thing I think that made me fall in love with the subject is my natural love for calculating things and getting a result and my mum you cant stay near her and not be calculative . so I guess calculation is something that has been innate in me and I ended up finding a home in mathematics

I think the best part of my association with mathematics happened in my secondary school. It was as if I got better the older I got . the course became a hobby to me rather than a task . I thought I would find the course harder but God knows it got easier .
There is just one part of the love that was not loveable ,going to class. I never loved attending mathematics classes because I always seemed to be ahead of my peers cause I always studied my math and and it was becoming a hobby for me so I felt the formality of being in a class always felt bad for me . I was even banned from my classes by some of my teacher cause I tend to answer all the questions in class leaving nothing for my class mates causing them to learn nothing . At least I paid the teachers some homage by winning a competition for the school . getting the state championship award in junior level competition for cowbell was really the peak and I loved it
If given an opportunity to go back in time I would go back to doing what I loved the most , solving mathematics

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Cool stuff

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steemit Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51