Where did you belong to? A poem by @emaeyakjames (club5050)

in CampusConnect3 years ago

IMG_20180920_121151.jpg

Early bird? That's me, Night owl? That's also me!

I get surprised by my sleeping pattern sometimes.

I mean who sleeps by 5 am wakes by 6 am and functions perfectly well the rest of the day?

Yeah, that's me. Then other nights the same me will sleep by 8 pm but can blind you if you try to wake me before 9 am.

Recently my pattern of sleep just keeps switching up on me. I will sleep by 10 pm and by 1:30 am my eyes are open.

Probably because I work more at night, my system automatically schedules that I must wake up every night Mondays through Fridays.

Funny thing is that on Saturdays and Sundays, even with my alarm set, I find it difficult to wake up at night.

Science calls it biological clock and mine is so attuned to my thoughts, I don't know how though.

So whenever I have to work or study, my system naturally accommodates that time.

I just find myself waking up at night and then for the rest of the day I'll still function with the same energy as though I slept through the whole night.

I think I qualify as an early bird and a night owl, timing does not affect my productivity.

So whether I'm up late at night to work, or I wake up very early in the morning to carry out a particular task or even choose to do the same in the middle of the day, I give it all my attention.

That's just how I'm wired. Whatever I do at any given time, has all my attention, even when I multitask.

What category do you fall in? Early bird or night owl?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57