My Views And Experience Of Campus Hostels And Lodges Around || by @edidiongeffiong

marcus-loke-WQJvWU_HZFo-unsplash.jpg
School hostel
image(3).png

INTRODUCTION

Hello my wonderful friends in campus connect, welcome to week 4 of campus connect contest given by @campusconnectng.
I am happy to participate in this contest, the title is My Views And Experience Of Campus Hostels And Lodges. Hope you find my writing interesting.
image(3).png

DID YOU RESIDE IN THE SCHOOL HOSTEL OR NOT

When i gained admission into the University of Uyo, luckily for me i knew someone who was staying in the hostel qnd he wasn't that steady in the hostel cause he was also doing a security work.

So he told me that i can come and use his hostel space with him, i was happy cause i won't be attending classes late again.
But after living in the hostel for a month, i told my dad that i can't live there anymore that i needed q house outside campus.
image(3).png

WHY AND WHY DID I NOT PICK THE SCHOOL HOSTEL

The main reason i choose the school hostel was because i didn't want to be late for classes, and also staying in the hostel helps me know the main reason why i came to campus.

Though there is steady light in campus and constant water supply, but why i didn't want to continue staying in the hostel was how populated they were in a room, and also i didn't have my own privacy, they stole lot of my things that was why i decided to find a house off campus.

Though i know they won't have steady light and water as the hostel, but at least i will have my privacy and none of my things will be stolen again.
image(3).png

MY EXPERIENCE IN THE SCHOOL HOSTEL AND OFF CAMPUS

My experience in the school hostel was awesome, staying in the hostel really made me knew the reason i was in campus, cause you will be seeing everyone busy preparing to go for classes, or to do their assignment, or to go for night classes to read and i like that about it.

But the negative experience i have in staying in the hostel was how people keep complaining everyday about their stuff missing, i hated that about hostel cause they stole lot of my things.
image(3).png

DID YOU ENJOY YOUR STAY IN THE HOSTEL AND WHY?

Apart from stealing and sleeping more than 9 in a room, i really enjoyed staying in the hostel cause anytime i like i can go out to my departmental studio to meet my colleagues and we combine heads to solve some assignments.
image(3).png

WHAT NEEDS TO BE IMPROVE

My school hostel really needs improvement for sure, i think they should improve it by building more hostels so that they wont be much people in a room, and also they should build a kitchen for student to be able to cook any food of their choice, not eating from restaurant or the school cafeteria.
image(3).png

THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF LIVING IN THE HOSTEL

There are so many advantages and disadvantages of staying in the hostel.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES
Steady power supplyExcess stealing
Steady water supplySleeping more than 9 in a room
SecurityLack of privacy

image(3).png

CONCLUSION

Staying in the school hostel is not that bad, it has influence my school life positively, and help me realize the reason i am on campus.
I am using this opportunity to invite @ememudoh1, @mariez and @yakspeace to participate in this contest.

Thanks so much for reading my post ....God bless you🙏

image(3).png

Pictures info.

image(1).png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, @edidiongeffiong for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality1.5 /3
Markdown/presentation1.5/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-7.5/10

You're are always welcome bro

 2 years ago 

You have said it all,this issues of stealing is one of the challenges we do face in our various hostel.
And pray it should come to an end.But staying in the hostel is always fun.

Thank you for the invite, I wish you all the best my dear friend.

Thank you so much dear

 2 years ago (edited)

You are always welcome

 2 years ago 

Hello @edidiongeffiong, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

You're always welcome 😊

Please @jueco, how can i know when my club status exspires?

 2 years ago 

Make use of this link to check it out
https://www.steemcryptic.me/club5050

Alright, Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35