CampusConnect Contest: How Steemit Has Helped My Academic Pursuit by @ebukah(50% to campus connect)

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

introduction

Hello everyone, I’m here to talk about how steemit has helped my academic pursuit. Steemit is a very amazing platform that has really helped a lot of people in the past and still helping until this moment, myself included.
Steemit has helped me in many aspects of my life, but personally I’ll be looking at the academic aspect. let’s have a dive in shall we

HOW STEEMIT HAS HELPED MY ACADEMIC PURSUIT

I am a 200 level student of the university of nigeria usukka, aspiring to become a civil engineer in the future. I have learnt ways to manage my time, handling my study hours and work on Steemit.
Success in the university is kind of succeeding in life, but it’s really much more about you than it is about the university, the most important thing is knowing why I’m in this platform, after @swaylee introduced me to this amazing platform, it’s really been a life changer for me, I could actually call it a testimony lol.

Steemit has helped me with understanding the market much better, doing due research, let’s say It taught me things I didn’t know of, It has taught me how to base my work of others without plagiarism and it has also taught me to be creative.
Before I joined Steemit I knew nothing about how cryptocurrency actually worked, Let’s say i was kind of a literate in the cryptocurrency world, but up until I joined i could actually teach you a trick or two about cryptocurrency.
Before I started Steemit i was always depending on my allowance which wasn’t enough, because in school everything seems expensive. when i was introduced to the Steemit platform, it really changed my life for the better. I could actually afford things I couldn’t afford when I wasn’t doing Steemit, but first i was told making money on Steemit wasn’t a get rich scheme, It actually takes hard work and being committed to achieve your goals, speaking of goals here are mine

My Steemit Goals

What is a goal: A goal is a result we intend to reach mostly through our own actions, working hard and studying moves me closer to success, people around me have also motivated me, the way they have priorities and remained committed as also motivated me to actually achieving my goal, I plan on make blockchain a better place for all of us in the best possible way i can, and i also plan on making a community with the soal aim of helping and educating the old and the new comers

conclusion

I sincerely want to thank @pricelesspresh for creating such a wonderful contest, ever since I joined this platform I’ve been looking for a contest but I couldn’t join the campus games because they were already halfway in.
I hope by reading my content entry, you have been able to see how Steemit has helped my life and the life of many others, and I also made sure to follow all the contest rules, i hope i have a valid entry

Sort:  

Hi, @ebukah,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you for sharing your entry with us.
Your entry have been accepted Good luck in the contest🤗

   @Pricelesspresh
 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been scrutinized by campus connect Team and found with zero traces of plagiarism.

Your post has been selected to receive booming support.

Keep posting original and creative content on campus connect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58