Steemit Campus Photography-Week 4- University Of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNEC)

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Since day one i stepped feet into this campus, i had developed a low-key affection for some particular scenery here. The quietness, the natural forestry, the obvious but hidden beauty smothers my heart each time i walk past. I always made a mental note each time to take some pictures and keep it in the archives for my personal use, or show it to my friends scattered in Nigeria and beyond, so they too can appreciate the beauty of my campus. Well procrastination would not let me do this but thanks to this contest, i have the opportunity to do so.

Here are some awesome pictures i took of my campus :

A) My favourite Walk way

IMG-20210518-WA0088.jpg

Whenever i remember i'd pass through here to go to the ATM or exit the school, i get double excited. I love the color of the popping flowers, the symmetrical arrangement of the trees and how it provides lots of shade from the sun.

IMG-20210518-WA0089.jpg

PS: My friend Daniel says Hi to the Steemit Community!

B) The Admin/Library building

IMG-20210518-WA0079.jpg

This is the admin building, the library is directly behind. I find myself staring at that statue every time i walk past, wondering and imagining why it's shaped like that and why it's stepping on a skull. Though it seems strange, i can't help but appreciate its cultural finesse and ponder on its historical backing.

C) St. Mulumba Catholic Church

IMG-20210518-WA0078.jpg

This is one of the churches on campus. The catholic community here is too much to be housed in this relatively small building, but somehow we all manage to fit in during church service like one big happy family.

D) The faculty of Law (The most beautiful building)

IMG-20210518-WA0082.jpg

This is the Law faculty in my campus. It's known as Coscharis. I heard it prides itself as the oldest faculty in Nigeria. It's always bustling with students walking majestically to class whilst other students run frantically to meet their lectures. (It's the audacity for me!!). The building is as beautiful as the hearts of its students.

E) So Chic Hair and Beauty Salon

IMG-20210518-WA0090.jpg

My favorite salon within school. Just like the name, it's really chic!

F) Lawn tennis/Basketball court

IMG-20210518-WA0087.jpg

This is where the physically fit students battle it out. It's really a sight to behold, engaging and thrilling. Sadly, i'm just a spectator. Sports is not my thing cha cha.

G) Eatery/Sit out

IMG-20210518-WA0084.jpg

This is one of the eateries/sit out venues in campus. It is designed creatively to give students maximum privacy and comfort.

Of course, this isn't everything to my campus. It's just one of the few that really sticks to me whenever i see it.
Maybe one day, you could visit and see for yourself how truly fascinating the environment is.

All photos taken by Samsung Galaxy A12

@steemcurator03
@whitestallion

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, nice.

omo your school fresh abeg let me come and be part of your eatery

Your school has beautiful structures, I can't help admiring them.

 3 years ago 

Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94