Campus Connect Weekly Contest | Week 23 | My Dream Job After Graduation

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Hello everyone. I'm so glad to be a part of this contest. I would love to appreciate @campusconnectng for constantly bringing up bright ideas for these contests. The idea of this one really stood out for me as I would love to share with you all my dream job after graduation. Stay tuned!


My Dream Job After Graduation:

InShot_20220219_130620647.jpg

I would be lying if I told you that my aspirations now have always been the same since childhood. I mean, what is it that I haven't thought about being? Doctor? Lawyer? Scientist? Banker? Even an ASTRONAUT? You name it.

After eliminating all the possibilities as a kid, I settled for one thing; a computer scientist and programmer. I believe that's just my calling.

Do you want to know where I see myself after all the toil in school, studying computer science? I see myself working for one of the top dogs in the computer technology niche. When I say this, I don't restrict myself to Nigeria. I'm referring more to worldwide. I want to be part of those wonderful people who create and improve on the digital world.

Does working for Meta Inc or Apple Inc after college sound too much of an ask? I see myself as one of the top decision makers when it comes to figuring out the how's and why's as relating to computer technology. This is why I'm going to work hard to make sure I become the best I can be.

It doesn't just stop there. What if I could be a part of the creation of the next problem solver tech? I won't want to limit myself to the day job. I have a dream where I will actually program and design the next big thing just like people like Mark Zuckerberg and finally become an entrepreneur; my own boss. I see myself as an innovator in the future, serving people by designing and providing the next big softwares in the industry.


I know that dreams can be accomplished if one dares to follow them. Walt Disney once said, "If You Can Dream It, You Can Do It." In that case, I know I'll get there someday.

Thank you for reading. I appreciate your time. Steem on!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

@drstings, Thanks for sharing your dream after graduation with us on @campusconnect Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28