Campusconnect contest week 21 university politics on campus

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Good morning steemians.
Welcome to my post, My name is Daniel and this post is about the politics of my school.

images (51).jpeg
image source

INTRODUCTION TO MY SCHOOL

Before we go into details about the politics of my school, lemme introduce my school to you.. I school at Okezie School Of Midwifery Abiriba(OSOBMA) located at Abiriba, Abia State Nigeria. I've been there for over 2 yrs and it's been hectically fun because of lectures (24/7), Billings, school life and activities in school. This school is not a university but it is a school exclusively made for students who aspire to be nurses or midwives and help the society at large in any way the can. It has existed since before the 20th century when it was managed by a White Female and lost accreditation few years ago due to the schools poor management in both academic and environment but later regained accreditation after some years and i and my coursemates are the first set after the accreditation was regained.

ARE YOU AN ACTIVE POLITICIAN IN YOUR UNIVERSITY?

Yes i am actively participated in the political affairs of my school, I'm actually the head of the school after the principal and lecturers, i was made the bridge between the students and Staff Board of the school after which an Student Union Government (SUG) will be elected(by this year after our promotional exams coming up by the second week of March) and I'm planning to contest for the post of the president of my school.

ARE YOU A SUPPORTER OF ANY STUDENT OR ASPIRANT IN YOUR UNIVERSITY?

Yes i am.. i love it when people have an interest in politics. However, i am supporter of my junior colleague, who just joined and is still struggling with his PTS Exams( an exams taken after the first 6 months of starting school that'll determine wether you continue or drop depending on your results Good results continue while bad results drop out irrespective of the fees paid).

WHAT DO YOU MAKE OF POLITICS IN YOUR UNIVERSITY?

I try to make a comfortable and interesting political environment for the students in school. Most pupils due to the corrupt politics wIthnessed tend to practice political apathy which will lead us no where, so, with the little knowledge i have base on politics, i try as much as possible to implement suitable win-win policies( with the help of my board) and activities (e.g cultural day, SUG week e.t.c) that'll at least kick start the students zeal to be fully participated in political activities.

Thank you for reading, if you like it, don't forget to follow for more interesting details. Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your few of politics with us here, less I forget nursing is a Noble profession. I wish you success in the contest

Remarks:
Steemexclusive: yes
Plagiarism: no
Club100:yes
Bid bot: no

Continue to be active in our community and try to build your steem power so that you may delegate for us with time.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your upvote, support amx encouragement @goodbest i really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Speaking of building SP, i applied for the 500SP support program few days ago, but I've not heard from anyone... Please @goodybest, check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47