Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 5- Steem Campus Hype @dayograpphix

in CampusConnect ā€¢ 3 years ago
Good afternoon below is my entry for the topic promoting steem in your campus. Here we gošŸ˜ The name of my school is University of Nigeria Enugu Campus, I am a Medical student, 300l.

Screenshot_20210529-184322.png

How I Intend to Expand the Steemit Community in my Campus

First and foremost I will have to start the sensitization with close friends on campus because i can't really do the sensitization alone, I show them the benefit of joining steemit, I will make them understand with steemit they will be dependent in terms of finance and it will also develop them academically. if have captured my friends.

The Second Audience to Target is my Department As they say Charity begins at home, I can't jump to school without starting with the smallest unit which is the department. As a graphics designer getting an E-Flier will never be a problem. I will make use of E-flier to adverse Steemit in different classes. I will make use of Departmental WhatsApp Group to sensitize. In Every department their are people we call Stakeholders and influencers. Those influencer are the popular ones and they influence other people. I will use steemit logo to support Academic events like tutorials. Departmental fellowship's will not be left behind.

Sample of Campus polo

Steemit shirt 1 Update by dayographix white.jpg

Just like the champion league is on going I will setup a viewing center just to get student attention and steemit will be the official sponsor, during the half time of every match, I will use the
Opportunity to create more awareness about steemit.

I will use steemit to sponsor Students weeks faculty and departmental Dinner nights.. I will make sure steemit features in school magazine and other handbook necessary...

Organizing Charity events to help the needs especially those students that can't pay their school fees..

Lastly will organize steemit week which feature different kind of competition like writing Competition, Sporting activities etc and price will be awarded to every winner.

Conclusion: campuses is one major place where more energy is needed the most because it is where foundation is lay in every individual life. One thing I will avoid the most is sponsoring political campaigns because it will create more enemity among students.. Steemit can sponsor department but not individual politicians.

Sort: Ā 

Good ideas you have here @dayographix, hopefully with this initiative Steemit will become viral.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and Iā€™m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steemit Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46