Institutions and Stress

in CampusConnect2 years ago

IMG-20220117-WA0008.jpg

This week has been one of the week that reminded me that I am still a student . It has been that right from Monday, I've been hopping from one office to another with respect to having my credentials checked and endorsed by the Record unit of the University of Uyo.

Uniuyo to the best of my attestation has always been a brand which we always ought to protect wherever we go but believe me if I say that there are some levels you get to as a student, especially your penultimate year and your final year, where you will just feel like the whole non-teaching staffs of the school are against you because of the stress they'll let you go through.

On Monday, I was supposed to be screened so that after my final exams, I could have an hassle-free clearance. But during the screening, I was told my documents weren't complete that twas remaining one particular document. To be frank, this document they asked me for wasn't even important as they made it look. So because the slip they wanted wasn't there, the young man that was handling my other documents told me that my stuffs will be on hold till I bring the slip they needed.

As soon as I left the office, he verified my documents and dropped them in the appropriate shelf, even without including the slip he asked me to go and bring before he would verify my documents.
Myself, I was out there, under the hot sun, trying to gather money to go purchase the card that has the pin which I can use to access the slip he needed. I wasn't really on much funds because I had spent a lot that day.

After I succeeded in getting money from my friends that were around to run everything and finally got the slip, I went to the office to submit the slip and the young man there asked me what I'm doing in his office. I told him that he asked me to go get the slip that was in my hand. He just started laughing and told me he already verified my documents. I looked at him was, so perplexed cos I spent money I wasn't supposed to spend and even spent my transport fare.

IMG-20220117-WA0012.jpg

But despite all the stress and the strain Uniuyo has to offer me as a student, I will still say that it is brand and I got a lot to protect about it.

Thank you for reading my blog

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ohh,i really enjoyed your blog you have spent a really tough day. But i am happy that your documents got verified.

 2 years ago 

Thanks man for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure💕

That school for you my brother, school stress can even make you think that all the lecturers are against you.
lol.

 2 years ago 

@davosimple, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99