Campus Connect Week 27 Contest- Skilling up as a college student || by @dave-hanny.

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Introduction

Hello guys,
you are highly welcomed to my blog. I believe you are all doing great! I also want to believe you enjoy reading posts from my blog. My sincere thanks go to the campus connect for bringing an educative topic like this. I am happy to write to the world, the skill I want to acquire as a college student, please keep reading.

Skill acquisition.

  • Skill acquisition, can be seen as a process of educating a person who doesn't know how to do a particular thing.
    Io

  • Skill acquisition is a process whereby, the name apprentice comes in. An apprentice learns under the master or mistress to become like him or her and to do better than the master or the mistress.


There are so many skills to acquire.

Is education a skill? yes! it is a skill we acquire in school because we learn to read and write and also to understand more as we continue schooling. Moreover, Education or schooling has no end because we learn every day.

But basically, we have so many skills, especially in my country Nigeria, which are: -Mechanic, baking, saloon, carpentry, weathering, photography, fashion design, graphic design, and so on. In choosing a skill, one thing should be considered, which is your ability to be able to do the work. For instance, a disabled person can not go for furniture making or carpentry because there would be a problem, he or she goes to where he or she can fit in and then put in a good effort to do the best.

Baking, is the skill I want to acquire as a college student.

Source
images (19).jpeg

I have said a little about what to consider while choosing a skill. I chose baking because I know I will be capable to do the baking by standing or sitting down. I am a student at federal university life, Nasarawa state, Nigeria. I gained admission into the school in the year 2019. I was resuming school with the intention that, I would study hard, get a good result, and be retained, or after school with my good result, I will get a good job. Getting to year two, the situation in my country has given me a reason to change my mentality toward getting a white-collar job after school.

The funniest thing is that people who graduated when I was in year one are still at home after service all in the name of no job in the country. Knowing fully well that depending on my country won't help me survive after school, I saw more reasons why I should change my mentality.

I registered myself in a baking school, located very close to my house in school so, after lectures, I go for my learning, I pocket-money money to register for this, and for that reason, I do it with passion especially now that, ASUU strike is on, I am presently in school for nothing but to put more effort to know the work well instead of going to my parent. Now I am improving greatly in baking.

Reasons why I chose baking as a skill to learn.

  • Baking fetches money to whosoever can bake well. By joining this skill, I will do just my best.
    This is my handwork for a birthday celebration last week, I only spent 4,000 naira which is equivalent to 26 steem but I charged 10,000 (Ten thousand naira) including workmanship charges for the cake baking, which is equivalent to 64 steem.

IMG_20220520_144802_845.jpg

  • Remember that baking is very essential in almost all aspects of life.
    For instance, for any celebration at all, baked food (cake) is been used as a symbol of overwhelming joy.

  • I choose baking because it is part of what every woman should know how to do especially as a housewife. Knowing how to bake, makes snacks available in the house, especially for breakfast.

  • I chose baking because I know It is about food and therefore it is nutritious for human health.

CONCLUSION

I love eating baked food so, having it as handwork would go a long way for my appetite and my health as a whole. Thank you so much for reading my post to this point, I believe you had a great time while reading. I invite @josantos, and @yakpeace to join the contest, I look forward to seeing your entries soon, thanks once more.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@dave-hanny, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect Thanks

This post was curated by @dayographix using community account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72