Campus Connect Engagement Contest Week 2 - My Accomplishment And Failures so far in the First Half of 2022 And my Expectation For The Second Half - By @dave-hanny

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Introduction

Hi guys, its been a while now I posted in the campus connect community. I am @dave-hanny, I am happy and delighted to have you all as friends and fellow steemians and thank you all for visiting my post. I am also going to be participating in this amazing contest from campus connect community with the topic "My accomplishment and failures so far in the first half of 2022" I'm gonna gladly share on my accomplishment and failure, keep reading as we ride on together.

First of all, the fact and truth is that, many plans does not come as expected but the joy is that, there is still life to live. When you fall today, you rise up to do better for a better tomorrow. I unveiled this year with lots of plans, I could remember early in the morning 1st of January 2022 I felt I could not meet up my plans for 2021 but i hoped so well in the year 2022 because I was seeing 2022 as though there is still time to meet up but surprisingly, its half a year now I'll 🥺but still wishing to have January 1st back again.

My accomplishment

By God's grace and mercy, I have been able to achieve three(3) unforgettable things in my life.

  • New phone

IMG_20220623_183309_136.jpg

IMG_20220623_183557_411.jpg

I was supposed to buy a new phone last year October but because of one problem or the other, I could not and fortunately, i was able to get a new phone 4th march, 2022 the product is infinix smart 5 which happens to be the highest phone i bought with such an amount.That day, I was so happy because It was a great achievement to me.

  • Encounter with steemit platform
Meeting people in life is planned by God because he created man, and knows the perfect plans for man.Thank God for some special Individuals in my life. All thanks to my dearest friend who saw the need to introduce me into the platform.I was registered on the 23rd of march 2022. By the grace of God, I am trying my best in the steemit plartform and I can attest that, I have never seen a social media as sweet as the steemit platform.

  • Nysc(National youth service corps)

IMG_20220405_102043_671.jpg

I am presently serving my country Nigeria and also meeting friends. God has been faithful and it's indeed a great achievement. I camped this year January and reported March 3rd. I believe in myself for better achievement.

  • post graduate.

IMG_20220615_125104_732.jpg

God has continuously been faithful, my matriculation on the 12th February, 2022.While serving, I thought it wise to run my PGDE( post graduate diploma in education through the NTI(National teachers institute)body. I studied Physics B.sc which is single honour so I needed an education certificate. I am currently serving in College of Education and I'm been given course to lecture therefore I am believing that, I am going to be retained which by God's grace shall be my expectation.

Failures

I must confess that, the half spent year has been a great achievement.

Failure is inevitable and so, when it comes, we should bear the pain of failure Ind move on with life. Despite not much but I encountered failures actually.

Scammed

The number one failure is that, I was following a link online with their promises that,we would be given 850,000 which is equivalent to 6,439.39 steem and before we access or get the money, we were told to send 55,000 Fifty-five hundred thousand naira which is equivalent to 416.66 steem for such running.The money is for the conversion of the money from dollar to naira which also include bank charges. Unfortunately, I was doing this alone without telling anyone thinking I will luckily get the 850,000 That was how I loosed my money and their contact numbers has been switched off but thank God for my encounter with the steemit plartform which has been of a great benefit for me.

Attacked by robbers

On the 12th day of the month of May, 2022. I travelled home to see my parent and on my way back to my orimary place of assignment, we were attacked and robbed on our way.That was among my failure encounter this year, by God's grace, I wouldn't face any again.

Expectation for the second half

The second half year remaining, I am expecting much actually, because I know much are yet to be achieved.

More active in the steemit plartform

The fact is that, the steelit platform itself need time and attention especially the ongoing engagement challenge but I serve where my time is needed as well and there are things i must do especially in the place of my service.But I hope that, before the year runs down, I will put more effort in working hard to make my reputation increase and also improve in my grammar and writing good articles with rich contents.

To round up my service and same time my PGDE program

By the grace of God, I should be done with my service before the year runs up which will be my greatest achievement for the year.

By God's grace and mercy, believing to buy a new phone.

It's very true that having or buying something is not for everlasting. I am planning to buy a better phone than the product I am using presently.With my seriousness in the steemit plartform i belief i can buy any phone of my choice.

What i will do in the second half to make things work well

This is interesting.Personally, there are things i believe that makes and individual different and successful therefore, i will do the following :

  • Hold and serve God which includes a good prayer life.

  • I will be hardworking in areas I was too lazy.

  • I will be serious in all I do.

  • I will be determined and focus on what im zealous for.

Conclusion

Actually, dreaming big in life, makes an individual make it in life by working harder.Half year has gone, I am expecting big but it wont come until I'm up on my feet to work towards fulfilling such expectations. Thank you all for being here for me, I appreciate, I invite @yakspeace, @Josepha and @josantos to come participate in this amazing contest.

Sort:  

Indeed I am happy for you Dear that within your service year you opt in for PGDE program which is very recommendable. I wish you more Success and achievement in life. Thank you for inviting me and best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

You've achieved tremendously this first half of the year, so sorry about your encountered with the arm robbers, I don't count that as failure because it wasn't your fault. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate your effort 💕 and I wish you success on this contest.

Remarks:

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
7.4
Verification date:
06-25-22


Thank you maam for your warming comment, thank you for the good wishes.

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @fredquantum at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

Hello @dave-hanny, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community, Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

image.png

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your win in the campus connect contest, ma'am!

Sorry that you had to encounter those ordeals with robbers and scammers.

May you be able to accomplish the goals you have started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82