You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Campus Related Post || The Goodness Of Campus Hostel At First Year

in CampusConnect3 years ago

@campusconnectng @stan015
Bio Yes hostel is wonderful because it gives insight into academic activities... But on the contrary....

taking this scenario

My friend who stayed in the hostel in 1st year went home treating infections from public toilets and skin diseases from bad water too. So the question remains is hostel good for students at 1st year? Open for debates too. He is living in a good loige but the scar of skin diseases and drugs from infections he got still hurts him too... It is really interesting here.

#week20contest #engageweek1 #club5050

Sort:  

The scenario mentioned here is one of the shortcomings of staying in the hostel... But taking note of this at the initial stage of staying in the hostel should not be ignored... For instance, during my stay in the hostel, I made sure I boil water before taking my bath, I do drink sachet water, if I have no money to buy water, my mom (now late) bought me a water bottle that could keep water warm for long, I took my hygiene so serious because I new I will fall sick if I don't take care.
And I made it through without ill-health. I'm very happy with the friends I made then in the hostel, in fact, it was through one of my friends that I get to know about steemit.com.

This is why any student reading this article should please prioritise his/her health while in the hostel.

Thanks so much for this comment brotherly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35