Campus Connect Weekly Contest || Week 13 || My Best Day On Campus

in CampusConnect3 years ago

IMG_20211103_003550.jpgsource

Good Day People😄

I would love to Share my week 13 contest here. My best day in Campus.

However, It was a sunny day flooded with normal day to day activities. It was precisely a Saturday. And I was really in the sprit of the day. I had a great nigh earlier and it was just so great beinv on Campus. The Event happened in my 2nd year as a Student.

I was in my lounge preparing to go watch the normal premier league matches of the weekend. It all happened like a miracle. I got a phone call from the close friend back then in secondary school. He is by name Frank.

However, he was so happy hearing from me at that point and asked how i was doing. I affirmed positively amidst financial constraints i was facing then. He asked if i could come around then so we could meet up.

I wanted to decline but on a second thought i had to affirm. He gave me directions and i made head way to seeing him..... I never knew that was my day of miracle.

I got to Frank's apartment and all i could do was gape in awe. He was far fom being rich but he was wealthy.....

He first brought out cold drink from his Fridge and we made a toast to old times. He thanked me for honoring his visitation. And he asked me about my life and challenges. I told him everything and he smiled...saying; "One good turn deserves another". He reminded me of how i helped him during our WAEC days and kept motivating him.

Futhermore, Frank asked me what i wanted in return...i was so shocked and surprised. I thought it was the normal jokes and cruise guys catch when we joking. He seriously wanted to help me. He demanded and I told him i needed a phone and Money to pursue crypto trading.

He obliged and sent money to my bank account immediately. He promised that i would get a phone too...i thought he was all joking....

Frank gifted me with an IPhone XX max on my birthday....Hell was let loose that day...I was so joyful...i screamed for joy and all i could do was sing and dance.... To day I and a crypto trader and holder all thanks to Frank... He really is a friend to hang on to when the going gets tough. "One good turn deserves another".

That has been the best day of my life on Campus So far. I would love to keep making valuable contents here in this family.

Regards

@whitestallion
@davosimple
@swaylee
@pricelesspresh

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Truly one good turn deserved another! And a friend in need is a friend indeed, it's always good to work good toward everyone because we don't know tomorrow, the person we look down on today might be the one we look up to tomorrow. Your friend did Noble! And truly it's the best day for you. But I wish you added photograph of the moment or at least you and that your nice friend. Continue sharing your quality contents here, and please try and work on your markdown style! Best regards @goodybest

 3 years ago 

Can I get your iphone XX max to take some pictures?
You never can tell if I will be buying you a jet tomorrow🤗

 3 years ago 

@ukpono I'm flattered but dont worry...lol u are really funny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49