MY OLD LOVER, OBUDU CATTLE RANCH

in CampusConnect2 years ago

I knew her before I met her. Love can make you do anything. I won't forget how I saved money to go and visit her for the first time.

Obudu-Cattle-Ranch-1-1062x598.jpg
Source
The first time I went to see her was in 2015. What I saw was more than what I was told. Her face was beautiful and permeated with lush greenery.

Her waist was adorned with beads of splendour. She spreaded out in all majestic royalty and beautiful scenery.

I had accepted that it was the beginning of our first romance which would last forever. The beautiful scenery, glorious terrain, montane landscape, lush greenery and beautiful ambience, these and many more were the things I had craved for.

When the cool breeze oozed out on my skin, or the foggy weather that was so cold yet soothing bless the contours of my body, I had concluded I wouldn't ask for another romance.

The next time I had visited her was in 2017. I couldn't recognise my lover. Her firm breasts had sagged, her big swaying hips had dried, her smile had faded, her chocolate skin had darkened. I didn't know what to say.

In place of the lush greenery and glorious landscape which characterized her, were beautiful bush houses invaded by snakes. Instead of her royal green garments were fields that have become big bushes and no more the beautiful and lush fields.

I wept for her. This was not the lover I met in 2015. This is not my Obudu Cattle Ranch. She has become a far cry of herself and her big brothers had abandoned her to reach early menopause due to fatigue of over work.

I miss my old lover, I miss the Obudu Cattle Ranch I loved. The one whose breath would calm my pains and whose embrace will erase painful memories. Obudu Cattle Ranch has become a far cry of itself.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@danny2030, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01