The Dairy Game:02-02-2022: what a day!

in CampusConnect3 years ago
Hello guys trust you all are doing fine. Today I bring you another session of my dairy game. It all started in the morning when I woke by 6, made my morning prayers, did some chores, fetch water and fed my big stomach. I took my bath and left for school by 12 for my class was to start at 1pm.

Afternoon

This brings us straight to the afternoon part. I arrived class like 15 minutes late due to the terrific traffic in Buea.
Minutes later the lecturer got in. This was a newly transferred lecturer by name Mr. Beyama. He's french and knows very little English.
From here we could tell our fate on passing this course will depend only on Allah. He introduced himself and the parts where he couldn't speak English, he spoke in french. We are a class of anglophones struggling with French but he's a french lecturer struggling with English. The question that everyone asks is that would we cope with such a system??
Our only fear is that during the CAs and exam, would he understand the English that we would write or would we need to learn French and blend the two languages in paper? Still this question is one which we will only see with experience.
Later by 3 the class got finished so I left for a meeting with some with my theatre friends.
IMG-20220128-WA0053.jpg

Together we discussed on some upcoming projects and how to go about it and also to do something big for the 27 of March which happens to be the World Theatre Day.
So this meeting lasted for about 2 hours. After which I left straight for home, and arrived home by 5:30 pm. This brought me straight to my evening session.

Evening Session

Arriving home, I was so exhausted and hungry. So I took a bath first then sat in front of my TV with a big plate of Ekwang.

Screenshot_20220201-060619.jpg
Ekwang is a delicious Cameroonian dish made with cocoyams and coco-leaf. I'll ditch out the process of making it in one of my next post😁
However while eating, I watched a good movie titled Spy and later by 9 I left for bed.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You really had a wonderful day, thanks for sharing with us. You know we called ekwang in our language ekpangnkukwo, it's a delicious meal but we used to cut our own into smaller pieces. Continue to be active in our community, and you may consider delegating SP for us.

Remarks:
Steemexclusive: yes
Plagiarism: no
Club Status: club100
Bid bot: no

 3 years ago 

Wow indeed we have similar meals. Thanks too for the encouragement

 3 years ago 

We share the same type of dish here in Akwa Ibom just as @goodbest told you.

But on the case of language barrier, I understand that this is the plight of most anglophone students in francophone countries. I wish you all the best though.

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31