Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 23 - My Dream Job After Graduation

in CampusConnect3 years ago

graduation-1449488__480.jpgsource

Part 1

Growing up as a young lad, I've always dreamed of becoming a member of the Army. This was because i had an uncle who was in the army. Due to his job type, he was highly respected in the community and family, he was feared by all even other police men who did not know him, stood at attention with immediate effect when he told them his name accompanied by his rank. For he'll be the one to tell them "repo" meaning at ease. It was something I always was wowed at. For being in an army, one was highly respected by the entire country be it French or English speaking parts.


However this dreams started falling apart from 2016 when a crises started. This crises was known as the Anglophone Crises, which was due to the Francophone marginalization of the anglophones, which led to the killings of military men by separatists fighters and the other way round thus it became a war. We hoped that by 2018, all would have come to an end but it only got worse. As the military became a french thing and anything french was killed, be it human or material.
So a new method of fighting this crises was that, anglophone men in the military were sent to take up offices in the English regions. These military men in the English regions would be forced to join the separatists fighters or die. But if they choose to join them, they will be charged by the military forces of aiding and abetting the enemy, which might lead to life imprisonment or death. Either ways, the military was seen as a no go zone. So the dream of becoming a member of the army became a dead dream.

Part 2

Well being in a country like cameroon, it's a country where one should not dwell only on one source of income for you might leave the University with a first class honors and still do not get a job from the government.

With my Army dream destroyed, I derived love in taking teaching as another dream job. This is because I realized this is the one job type in cameroon because I had developed a teaching habbit within our sturdy groups. Besides passion, one will always have time to venture into business and other type of income earning jobs, especially during holidays.
My grandma would always tell me and my brothers that as a man, one needs to be a Jack of all trades. Growing up I've seen that business pays well and I'll be even more lucky because I'll get to learn crypto trading here on steemit.


So I guess with all this, life after graduation will not be quite terrible because if my degree don't help, business and crypto trading 📈📊 won't fail. Hence this will be my life after graduation and after gaining a good status, I'll venture into politics which happens to be my field. Thanks for reading.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@clarence25, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect, Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

 3 years ago 

To dream to be in the army is really great . I love your courage. Politics is also good but is a dirty game as long as Nigeria is involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29