Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 18 - Looking Back At 2021. 50% to Campus Connect

in CampusConnect3 years ago

BRIEF SUMMARY OF 2021


2021 is a year i will remember for the rest of my life mainly because i achieved 95% of the goals i set for myself last year though they were moments that seemed very tough but looking back now I'm glad i conquered them all. I started a new life as a college student this year and i have learnt a lot of life changing lessons this year and for that I'm very grateful.

new-year-resolution-g8767fb559_1920.jpg
Source


WHAT WERE YOUR GOALS IN 2021.


My main goal in 2021 was to gain admission into the University of Nigeria Nsukka and by Gods grace i achieved that goal, exactly one year ago today as i was preparing for the entrance exam into UNN i wrote a small list of things i wanted to achieve which are as follows:

  • Smash the Post utme exam
  • Exceed the cut off mark for my department
  • Get my dream course
  • Make the merit list

It may seem very small to some people but that was my goal this year and by God's grace i achieved every goal i set for myself.

IMG_20211002_162029_596.jpg


WHAT WERE YOUR DIFFICULTIES.


The main difficulty i faced was lack of time, last was for some the worst year ever and honestly i agree.

Firstly after i wrote my utme exams early last year i saw my results shortly after and it was very good so i started preparing for the Post utme exams which normally comes after the utme exams in the university of one's choice but
Coronavirus struck and then came the lockdown which lasted for some months.

I felt so frustrated because i was already preparing for the Post utme exams so i stopped preparing for the exams and spent all those months at home doing nothing.

Around august or thereabout the lockdown was eased and everything returned back to normal gradually, i anticipated that the university would announce the commencement of the post utme exams having wasted so much time so i started going for lessons but in October another crisis occured which affected my country and that was the End sars protest which lasted for a while .

I thought that the university was going to cancel last year's post utme exams so i stopped preparing again but on mid December they announced that the exams would hold the next month being January and the day for my exams was less than a month away so i started panicking because i thought that i would not prepare in time and automatically i concluded that i would not gain admission the next year but i stopped those thoughts.

I cut my holiday short and got back to reading even though i did not prepare thoroughly i still smashed the exams by God's grace and looking back now as a college student it gives me a sense of pride.

IMG-20211003-WA0022.jpg


WHAT WERE YOUR VICTORIES.


Of course my own personal victory was my admission into my desired department and making the merit list and i thank God for everything and i pray that more victories would come my way and i also discovered the steemit platform which reignited my passion for writing and i hope to grow using this platform by next year.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@christian002 Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

Hi, @christian002,

Your post has been supported by @whitestallion from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hello @christian002, your post has received additional votes for your unverified achievement 4 task.

Keep following @steemitblog for more updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19