How My Day Went 50% To Campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Red Gold Drive-by College Graduation Poster (1).jpg

How My Exams Went Yesterday.

every day nowadays in Nsukka, Enugu has this new feeling it brings to the inhabitants of the area and to me it gives me quite the chills, as though I feel it running through my veins, FYI I've had Asthma since I was 6 Months Old. Well, My day Started off like a normal day. With the price of items just going up overnight, and the heat of the exams increasing drying up the school environment. So it was a new day yesterday, at 1:00am and I was still awake for God knows that I hadn't read for my examinations that I just wrote yesterday, I was just trying my best to assimilate a whole dictionary-like note on Organic Chemistry. Okay get this, in my 1st and 2nd year, the examination was Computer based and alot of my mates in the university had failed and had to rewrite the course and this made some of them not write yesterday's own because they had failed the pre- requisite during the previous year. I'm not trying to make noise about not failing the course because honestly, I barely even passed the courses, LOL. Now the brutal thing about this exam is that it was now made handwritten this semester and the fact that the course has always been spoken about for always having one of the most massive failure for 300 level science students in this institution is also something you should marvel about because it's not something you see everyday. Well that by the way, I had stayed awake all night till 5:30am when I had felt like I had covered the basic parts and just closed my heavy eyes for a minute or two to pray to God because I've never read like yesterday since I was born, and on top of that, a hard course all assimilated in less than 15 hours. I went straight and brushed my teeth and took my bath and slept for 3 hours because the exam was fixed 9:00am. I woke up by 8:30am put on my clothes and just went to school and normal I would spend 5 minutes dressing up but today I just couldn't flow with the normal protocol, I put on my black top with my joggers trousers and headed straight to the venue and the most funny thing I saw myself I saw myself doing was that I was reading on the road while walking to the venue as if it's what I read then that would come out. I don't know if you've ever had the feeling I had experienced today, it's was just the most tragic imagination I had a night before, I mentally gave up and began resorting to easier mean of help, not to even get an A, but just not to come back next year, if at all my living God would just open the 6th sense of my script marker to show him how the script writer had reached the point of looking down on his canal body and brains being discouraged and just give me an E or D, I would be happier than those that would even get an A on this course. We officially began the exams by 10:45am and I lifted my question to start attempting the questions and for 15 minutes all I could do was stare at my script as I didn't get the grasp of even one subunit question from the whole 4 question to answer any 3 of one's choice. I was **"Dumbfounded and out right loosing my mind".** I looked around to check for who would help me but it was as if everyone in the hall also had the same pause and brain- blanked look, on my left and right were carryover students and behind me was this lousy coursemate of mine I would even be the one helping, I just had to start writing though anyway, I made cancellations that rendered my first page dirty, I quickly started writing the ones I later started understanding, in my hall they had brought in the oldest professors to invigilate us, they were 4 strictly professors, and it was one of the things that gave me second thoughts about asking my neighbors as three carryover student's scripts had already been seized, two for corporating together and one for bringing in implicatory materials (expo). Just as the hall was getting loose, the worst then happened, my course mate was caught using a digital smart work for *Expo*. Bringing in foreign materials (expo) is the highest form of exam malpractice and when caught is never treated lightly. The guy was sent out of the hall and still they still minused 20 marks of whatever he would get and I took a quick glance at this and **My God!!** his scripts were empty , The guy pleaded for mercy as it would be the beginning of his carryover in this school, I really felt for him though, and thought to myself, *"What if it was this my blank script that even 5 marks would be minused, my fate of coming back next year would have already been sure".* Well as all these were going I used that opportunity to help myself, I copied from this smart lady in front of me, I copied I like my life depended on it, LOL. To conclude it all, I don't see myself coming back next year by God's grace, God's love for me was made flesh today and I would always thank God for being God and not punishing a great sinner like me by allowing me to fail. Well it's the most important thing that happened to me today and I think after making this post I would need like 13 hours of sleep and recharge as it's not easy being in **"The Den"**.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your quality contents with us here, but please next you want to post make sure you add photos

 3 years ago 

This post has been analyzed with the plagiarism detector and we have determined that it is 100% original, congratulations, it is still good content. Thank you for being active in our community.

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot fine Lady, can I have your number, let's chat more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52