MySchool: All You Need To Know

in CampusConnect3 years ago

My school is Micheal Okpara Federal University Of Agriculture.

Location And Geography
Well for starters MOUAU short form of Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture is located at umudike, in Umuahia the capital city of Abia State and was established in November 2nd 1992 .

Yes, now what understanding do we have of umudike?

Well umudike is somewhat of a semi-urban settlement in ikwuano LGA Abia State. It is home to Micheal Okpara University. And surrounded by these neigbouring communities; Umuariaga,
Amaoba, Amawom, Nnono, Ndoro and Ahuwa.source

Because the school is situated at Umudike that's why we are knowned or nicknamed Umudykes.

Now for a better and definite location and geography bellow is a what3words location of the school so any from far and wide could easily find his/her way to the school.

IMG_20210404_065053~2.jpgwhat3words Location
Micheal Okpara University

My school's emblem is Food, Knowledge And Security.

IMG_20210308_081303~2.jpgSchool Stadium

Why I choosed MOUAU

Well i would't really say i choose Micheal Okpara University it just seemed the school choose me like there is a reason why i am here in umudike. At first i admit my first choice was Federal
University Of Science And technogy(FUTO).

I had earlier put Futo as my first choice even wrote their Post utme with the hope of getting admitted into the department of Petroleum Engineering but before the screening result came out i had already decided to do change of institution to Mouau and purchase their screening form, i just don't know why? Maybe because i thought i did not perform well enough in futo's post utme exam or i just felt the school is not for me or i should have gone for Micheal Okpara University in the first place.

IMG_20210310_155132.jpgwalkway in mouau

Well i did change of institution and purchased Mouau screening form and around that time futo post utme results came out. I passed the cutoff but was'nt sure if i would have been admitted either.

Mouau gave me admission into the department of Electrical/Electeonics Engineering(EEE). Yes mouau may not have been my first choice at first but it feels like i was mean't to be here, like forces beyond my explanation brought me to mouau for a reason like it was to be this way.

IMG_20210405_094747~2.jpg

Why I Believe My School Is The Best

Well my school boast one of the best lecturers whose's highly trained and qualified to dispense knowlege to the Umudykes students. They are principled and disciplined and ensure they do their best in carrying out their duties to the best of their abilities, no wonder the university can boast of having student students who are one of the best academically and having good standards in the country.

IMG_20210305_083646~2.jpgOur Farmwork practic

Yes we also have good laboratories and practical apparatus to make sure we are properly grounded both thoretically and in the practical aspect. Because it is very easier most times to retain what you practicalised over what you were merely thought with words. Because practice makes for improvement.

IMG_20210305_083415~2.jpgschool's fishpond

We also have good learning environment, big environment and enough learning materials to help widen the student's knowledge. Adequate library to aid in the student's research in that they are lots of books we can access and even borrow from the library to read at convience incase for some reason we are not comfortable in the library.

These are are some of the reason's i believe my school to be the best, ofcourse some have skipped my mind at this instance.

IMG_20210216_114824~2.jpgETF

Courses Offered In My School

The university offers over 40 courses

IMG_20210209_105039~2.jpg

I will just mention a few of these courses offered
Which are, Bio-chemistry, Micro-Biology, Agric business, Computer science, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Agric Engineering, Business Adminstration, Agricultural Economics, Enterpreneurial Studies, Home Economic and many more.

For more info about Micheal Okpara University Of Agriculture, kindly visite the university website at Mouau.edu.ng

All images used in this post were taken by me at micheal Okpara University Umudike.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great piece @chirich, your submission has been verified.

Thanks alot i appreciate the wonderful opportunity this community campusconnect has given us

Wow I never knew mouau offers so much courses..Nice post

Thanks for visiting my post @nikoyana.

And yes Mouau offers that many courses and more

Wow
I love this

mouau have been my dream school ever
Thanks for sharing

Wow did'nt know that. Appreciate you visiting my post

Yea
You're welcome

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors with original and quality content.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50