My Diary Report For Sunday, May 29th 2022..... 10% Beneficiary To Campusconnectng

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

Well let's say I woke up on the right side of the bed, it was a beautiful morning and this was a new place to me and I am very unfamiliar with the area recently travelled to Enugu to spend some time with my sister and the environment is kind of friendly I must say.

I did what needed to be done at home ate and then prepared for meeting, the congregation I was to join here there meeting was to start by 12 noon and ofcourse I will have to locate the kingdom hall first as a new to this place, we are staying around Shekina side in upper north at Enugu State so from there to where the kingdom is was #100.

IMG_20220529_114643_683.jpg


I reached around 11:48am in time before the meeting starts by 12pm due to the fact because I left early to quickly locate the place from the direction I was given.

IMG_20220529_113055_369.jpg
On my way going

When I arrived I entered inside and its exactly like other kingdom halls, I guess at the end of the day it's the same format in all part of the world always stands apart from the rest of the other building in its arrangements which is unique.

IMG_20220529_114930_5.jpg

IMG_20220529_114704_445.jpg

IMG_20220529_114827_419.jpg

Was on time to warmly greet brothers before meeting started and I went to have my seat and the brother delivered a fine public talk with the theme: "Those seeking Jehovah will lack nothing good".

This talk was very beautiful as he discussed the need for us to have true contentment today with what we have unlike what we see in the world today were so many youth are or seem to be in a hurry to make money, and he quoted 1 Timothy 6:9,10 which talks about those who are anxious to get rich how they fall into temptation at the end which made me remember what A wise man once said, I quote "Wealth gained through evil ways will disappear in the afternoon of your life" indeed wealth gained because of lack of patience will definitely dwindle it won't last the bibil has always been accurate and it brings pain with it for is the blessing of Jehovah that makes one rich.

He also emphasized on the need for young ones to flee from sexual immorality as it would mean sinning against not just our God but our own body it will ruin the precious relationship will enjoy with our loving father Jehovah, yes that's why we need to flee, the word flee suggest will should run away as much as possible from any form of sexual immorality in other not to damage our good standing with our God.

After the meeting I went home and had enough rest then I went ahead to go and withdraw some funds for something to a nearby pox.

IMG_20220527_135855_821.jpg

Then I heeded to town to find if I will be lucky to see any cyber cafe that will be open as I want to type something and is Sunday most of the ones around were close

IMG_20220527_140200_182.jpg

IMG_20220527_140149_052.jpg

Luckily when I reached there were few that was opened I entered in one and did what I need to do and off I went.

IMG_20220527_140930_910.jpg

Afterward while coming back I went to a nearby place where there are selling roosted yam and plantain and ask for roosted ripe plantain with beans as I was quite famished I ate it there asap 😎 nwoke ni Ife

IMG_20220517_163608_694.jpg

After eating I went back home.

So that's my journey for today, thanks for sharing in on it with me🙂

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@chirich, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationNO
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

Thanks so much for your kind comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71