How Steem Has Bettered My Life....10% Payout To Campusconnectng

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

How I Learnt About Steemit


This was during the covid-19 era in 2020 also amidst asuu strike when a friend around september of 2020 told me about it and at the time I was thinking it was like all this other online biz that you have to pay money to start up because I kept on asking how much for registration and each time he kept telling me "nothing, registration is free" well I kind of fund it hard to believe at that time even wondered even I could make anything out if it but truth be told it was even more good than he had mentioned.

Yes, just like I was told at the time which is a fact, that we are a decentralized platform which rightly rewards it community as incentive for making un-plagirise quality contents and function in a completely decentralized manner as votes are never guaranteed but as long as one works hard enough he will reap good rewards in time, this I have come to see during my stay here.

The native token of the platform ofcourse is steem token currently ranked #282 on coinmarketcap.


source

We are currently valued at $0.2315 that is clearly understandable though we have clearly seen better days but seeing what's happening with the crypto market currently I think it's not so bad as a coin like Luna which was even thought to be a much higher and better project and even ranked much higher than steem on market cap at the time had some unforeseen circumstances which led them to plummet from $125 to around the region of $0.001 probably even lower but we are holding firm like other good projects still.


How steemit Has Benefited Me


One way steemit has helped me is in the area of writing, having to compose post week in and week out has helped me to know how to be a better blogger and good content creator though there is still much room for improvement but atleast now I can be able to present words orderly which ordinarily I'd never imagine that was possible, with proper markdown skills to help me in any blogging site I venture into as it is here I did have my first experience and I also continue to learn how to write with proper English and present my work in orderly manner now Steemit has helped to improve my writing and typing skills a lot for that I will always be grateful to Steemit and its teams and community members.

Another area Steemit has helped me is in the area of giving me vital knowledge about all I need to know in the cryptospace yes with the crypto academy community which continues to educate us on the area of cryptocurrency and digital finance in general it has help open me open to carry out research and gain vital knowledge about the cryptospace but fundamental and technical knowledge and this knowledge is rather for free and I have get rewarded for participating in this assignment, a truly decentralized and user friendly platform.

Also when it comes to finance I have also been benefited, yes blog and earn that's what we are about really as long as you remain consistent and consistent and continue to create quality contents, so as a student who is on Steemit I must admit I have been able to reply on Steemit most times on the area of finance in some things at school and it has helped me alot in settling some bills at school which apart from steemit I wouldn't have known what to do at the time so yes steemit improved my finances alot so for that am most grateful.

It has also helped me to freely interact with other users freely just like every other social media platform would in a truly decentralized manner for our Steemit especially which is being run on a blockchain technology, so I believe we as a community we keep growing and continue to make adjustments as years come by to better our ecosystem.

We have been in existence since 2016 yes the steem token which is the blockchain native token and have survived a bear market before that's the 2018 bear market and still bounce back to make a high of $1.45 in May of 2021 so I know that whatever be the case as with good crypto project which I believe we are we will come back stronger sooner rather than later because I believe that the team is working behind the scene and I trust the process, I also believe whatever adjustment that is made is done for the general good of the community and the blockchain.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago (edited)

@chirich, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationNO
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71