IF ONLY LEADERSHIP WAS ABOUT SERVICE

in CampusConnect3 years ago

As I walked down the street, heading to the cafe to get some coffe, it was still mid morning, the environment was serene, the kids in the neighborhood had all gone to school, workers were in their places of work.

Suddenly, I heard a loud deafening noise, it was from a distance, in the direction of my destination. Out of curiosity I increased my walking pace and made my way towards the noise. As I got closer, each step with a different thought on what must have caused this clamoring.

On getting to the scene, which was an old warehouse close to the cafe, abandoned for some years, was filled with crowd. I got confused, I had already forgotten about my coffee.

image.png
SOURCE
Everyone seemed busy and there was sadness in their looks, they weren't mourning but I could feel the pain in them, the pain of regrets and looks of abandonment in their faces.

Then I saw a man of around 45 years, tall, dark and huge leaving the vicinity. I could see disappointment in his eyes as he made his way out, leaving the crowd. Then I asked him what the problem was? Then he replied me saying, "Listen to me son, you see these people over there they've lost hope, they've got no money, no job, the leaders they elected have decided to hoard resources and relief materials meant for the public in this warehouse and the poor masses couldn't bear such degrading treatment anymore and decided to take their fate into their hands, they have come to take forcefully what rightfully belongs to them".

Finally he said, "If only leadership was about service then the world could have been a better place".

@whitestallion
@alphafx

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Very intelligent content. This is great..no truer words said

 3 years ago 

A very honest and nice truth

Thanks for your reply

Leaders should really learn to serve

Thanks for your reply

 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been scrutinized by campus connect Team and found with zero traces of plagiarism.

Your post has been selected to receive booming support.

Keep posting original and creative content on campus connect

I appreciate your reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50