Campus Connect - WE LOVE POWER UP CONTEST | By @blissuju| 100% Power up

in CampusConnect2 years ago

20220806_182020_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

A warm greetings to you all present in this community today. I bid you all a great weekend. The purpose of this article is to partake in the ongoing contest that has been set in this community and by @goodybest which is tagged we love power up contest.

As a newbie and one with a good mentor, I was told that it is always good to power up our steem in other to increase the power of the blockchain and to keep it going and also I was told about the different club status and which I have decided to be in club100 if God spares my life to continue this wonderful journey.

So I will be answering a few questions below.

WHAT IS POWER UP

Power up is an act where by a user increase his steem holding power by powering up the reward gotten as a result of writing quality content in the steemit platform. Now without power up a user can not get reward from the platform even if he or she has put down a nice content without a club status one is not entitle to any reward.

And I will go further to explain the various club status in the steemit platform.

WHAT IS CLUB 5050?

Club5050 is a club status and it is the aspect in which a steemit user power up at least half of the reward he or she has gotten from posting quality content in the platform.

So currently this is the club status I belong to for now and I am aiming to go higher than this.

WHAT IS CLUB 75?

Club75 is a club status and it is the aspect in which a user power up about 75% of his or her reward gotten as a result of writing qualitative article in the platform.

WHAT IS CLUB 100?

Club100 is a club status in which a user belong to and here a user power up all the reward he or she gets in the platform without withdrawing a single reward. Now this is the club status I am striving so hard to join and with to be a part of this club I have tp power all my earnings that I get in this platform.

Now to the required activities in proper. Here I will be showing you all my wallet before and after power up.



As a new user I do not have much steem and as but I am trying my best to work here on a daily now I will show you the steps I used to conduct y power up.

Step1 - The below is a screenshot of my wallet before power up and as you can see I am having 2.34 steem in my wallet as though I am just starting.

Screenshot_20220806-180638_Chrome.jpg

Step 2 - Now I move straight to select the Power up option in other to move to the next step.

Screenshot_20220806-180655_Chrome.jpg

Step 3 - After selecting the power up option then you will be provided with a box to input the number of steem you want to power up and after that click on the power up button as indicated in the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220806-180939_Chrome.jpg

Step 4 - Now this is the final step, you will be requested for either your active key or your master key in other to sign in your wallet and conclude the transaction so after you must have copied it click on the sign in button as seen below.

Screenshot_20220806-181327_Chrome.jpg

Now here is my wallet after the power up a total number of steem has been powered up by me in other to gain more influence ans hold more steem power.

Screenshot_20220806-181550_Chrome.jpg



CONCLUSION

Power up is a great idea and an activity that we should often do and with that we can increase the power of the blockchain.

Thank you so much for your time. I hereby invite @yakspeace, @negro-bby and @badmus-official to join the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @blissuju thanks for taking part on this contest, I'm glad you've Power up even when you have small steems it's a good habit so just keep it up. And please continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0 (self vote 0)
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
08-10-22


Note your voting CSI is 0 always click on the green button at the bottom of each quality posts you read, it's called voting it will help to raise your CSI. You can vote on at least 10 different authors posts everyday I hope you will improve on this area

Thank you very much i will now begin to vote author's posts as you have advised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59