Week 22 contest: Acknowledgement by @benson6

in CampusConnect3 years ago
Welcome to another week of the brilliant contest from @campusconnectng and it is a privilege to participate in this specific topic, known as acknowledgment because the contest got my attention and on this whole, is people that have done something tangible in your life that needs to be appreciated.

Without any further hurdle, acknowledgment simply means gratitude for a favor or benefit obtained. The shout-out goes to Mrs. Nkese Bassey.

FB_IMG_1644482551477.jpg

She is like a mother to me even at this stage, she still beat me. I didn't grow up with my parents in the village but I was fortunate enough to be taken by her at an early stage to the city of Lagos. My 13 years of staying in her house were with both mixed feelings but I got to understand that you can not stay with someone forever and coming to sport, is all the team will play in the same forever, some will send on loan, some to early retirement and some will be sold out.

COLLAGE_20210724_220200.jpg

The name of your sponsor(s)

COLLAGE_20210724_220200.jpg

The Name of my sponsor is Mrs. Nkese Bassey Okon. Happily married with 5 kids and base in Lagos.

COLLAGE_20210724_220200.jpg

Your relationship with your sponsor(s)

COLLAGE_20210724_220200.jpg

The relationship I have with my sponsor is that she is my Mum younger sister and that automatically makes her my Aunt and her children are known as my cousins.

COLLAGE_20210724_220200.jpg

Do you have a big dream in your heart for your sponsor(s)

COLLAGE_20210724_220200.jpg

My Aunt is dear to me because of the workload I was given then to do at an early stage, I saw it as punishment but knew it was the best training so far. There is nothing can lady can cook in this life that I can not also cook because of the training I received at an early stage. I have big dreams for my sponsor and one is that God should grant her long and prosperity to enjoy the fruit of her labor

My sponsor kinds are rare in this life and the reason is that despite my strong head back then, she was still able to manage me and make sure I attended the best schools in Lagos. Overall, she tried for me because my primary school down to my higher institution, she sponsored it without murmuring and the education height that I have attended today is all because of her generosity.

Today I can suffer without her but in all, she is the brain box behind my success story in life, and my guess what, we share the same birthday date. This life is kinda funny sha because I did those days that landed me into trouble doesn't freak me again but she never gave up on me and seeing to her her sister request is what I am grateful for. Thank you Mrs. Nkese Bassey Okon for the upcoming and seeing to my education pursuit, God bless you ma.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@benson6, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my blog, I am grateful.