CHALLENGES I FACE AS A STUDENT

in CampusConnect3 years ago

libfac1.jpg
Source

As students, we face a lot of challenges which could be financial, mental or academic etc.
My name is Benedict of the department ofMicrobiology, Faculty of Biological Science, University of Nigeria, Nsukka.
Below are some of the challenges I face as a student:
1) Limited time to study: Most at times, there's no enough time to study( due to the semester being very short). This really affects me a lot. It makes me stress myself out, studying all day without sleeping,sometimes I get sick because of inadequate sleep.
Sleep_clock-384x216.jpg
Source

2) Lack of resource materials: I hardly get enough materials for reading on a particular topic.
MW8Apartments-seotool-22115-MostCommonChallenges-image1-696x418.jpg
Source

3) Financial Issue: Sometimes I don't have money to cater for me needs. Some example of my needs include: foodstuffs, toiletries, stationery, materials (textbooks, CA ) etc.
4) Activities: Most at times, I am overwhelmed with activities such a choir practice, my office as the financial secretary of my department and also combining them with lectures usually stresses me out.
5) Accommodation Problem: the state of the hostel in my school is really poor, ranging from the building to the toilet. Everything is just messed up and it's really annoying. Sometimes, it looks as if we are prisoners😂😂 in the hostel.
5fe04eef8162a-1-581x1024.jpg
Source

6) High cost of food : the cost of food in Nsukka is really high. There was a day I wanted to buy fish for #300, it was really small looking like a tilapia fish. In the end, I didn't buy it.

7) Transport system: Transportation system is really bad, motorcycle riders are not allowed to carry students inside the school, also,there are some places bus drivers are not allowed to pass. This makes me to trek long distance. It really frustrates me a lot.

In all, being a student in a University can be really challenging. But as the saying goes, " as the going get tough,the tough get going." The end.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@benez Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort and most importantly work on the use of markdown. Thanks

No problem, thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26