#Club75 The diary game|| Thursday 14th of April, 2022 - Attended Community Development Service and celebrating my winning as a season superstar

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

CDS otherwise known as Community Development Service is a component under the NYSC Scheme that encourages Corpers to help the community where they're posted to grow in the littlest way possible. It's a must and once every week, mine is every Thursday till the end of my service year.

Activities of the day

I woke up by 6am, said my morning prayers and went to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for my mum to take to work as usual.

My cds is scheduled for 8am but you know Africans and timing. I left for the cds venue at Old Parade Ground. It's situated in Area 10, Garki, Abuja.

I got there on time, signed my attendance and waited for the instructor to come. It was during my wait that I took some pictures for my diary entry.

There was little or no traffic in my way as people are gradually preparing for Easter. It's a Holy Thursday and there's Mass in the evening that commemorates Jesus washing of feet.

Photo Speaks

Snapchat-886192474.jpg

Snapchat-514188109.jpg

Snapchat-2020748776.jpg

Snapchat-818823656.jpg

I didn't have breakfast for leaving. I was hoping to finish on time, go home and eat. Luckily, that was the case for me. I left for home which was quite far but I got on before 12pm, precisely 11:53am. I know case I checked and moreover the wall clock was so kind enough to tell me too.

I have not had time lately to do anything. I have been so busy with and focused at my PPA (Place of Primary Assignment) ever since the academy ended. I have to put in the physical efforts since I'm no longer writing academy posts for now.

I'm really hoping that the academy resumes but then whatever the case might be I'm up for it. I ab so happy that I won. It's not easy being a 2-time winner.

I am excited about it and all thanks to my wonderful communities: Steemalive and Campusconnect which I'm also proud to announce just turned one year.

Here is a picture of the consolidated score I screenshoted from a friend's status. That's how I got to know about the winning cause I didn't get a notification of being mentioned by the moderator.

IMG_20220416_200446.jpg

I stayed home and did some work done on my phone. It took a bit of my time that I even lost track of and slept off.

When I woke up I took my bath, prepared to go for an evening outing with a friend. It's to celebrate in my little way as I have not have time to do so ever since.

We went to Market square and I bought some snacks for myself. My friend took some cool photos of me that I wouldn't mind sharing.

IMG_2006.JPG

IMG_20220416_201851.jpg

I was happy with the little outing and the snacks I bought. It's the thought that matters and with that I loved the experience.

I got home and called my friend to ascertain whether or not the journey home was ok. We thanked each other for finding out time out of our busy schedules to make it worthwhile.

I took my shower again and watched some movies till I slept off while eating and enjoying my snacks, the ones I bought earlier.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good posts and congratulations on being a crypto academy superstar. Meanwhile, i would be serving my county too this year, what is NYSC like?

Hello @beckie96830 Your post has been curated by the industrious seven curation team using the @steemcurator06 account.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Club StatusClub75✔
Percentage Vote40%

Keep posting good content to have votes from the curation team, Happy steeming


Reviewed by @chant

 2 years ago 

@beckie96830, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

#club5050: Yes

 2 years ago 

You really had a good day and congratulations on your NYSC.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48